We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Hotel Ideon
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Finn(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn By Radisson Lund(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hobykrok B&B(Lund)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
192
196
51
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
196
51
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscience parkmodern hotelwithout windowsno windowgreat hotelroom service istallest buildinghigh tech areafantastic bathroommany businessesheated bathroom floorsbusiness triphotel restaurantbeds were comfortableminute ridewaffle makerbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed here for one a night with work. It was quiet and in a fairly dull area of town near a technology park. The price was average and it was a peaceful stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was also very, very quiet. Good for getting some work done but the place was very quiet so don't expect an impromptu party.

Room Tip: Amazingly comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Pete R,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us

Hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times this year for business and have yet yo have a bad experience.

The staff are always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are relatively big, always clean, and the food not too bad, however a bigger selection and less of a waiting time would be better.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Suzzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Suzzie0,

Thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor. We are especially pleased to hear that our staff is doing a good job. In regards to our restaurant, we are in the midst of preparing for a menu change which we belive will improve the guest experience in our restaurant further!

Again, thank you and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great hotel in a good location .
Originally wasn't sure about the cabin room with no window but it was great. Quiet and dark so a very peaceful night sleep. Great local breakfast and amazing shower !
I visited for business but would definitely like to go back again in future to explore more of Lund

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Withheld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This very modern hotel is very well equipped, clean and has efficient service. The distance from the town centre is a nit of a problem if you don't have your own car, as taxis are hugely expensive and the hotel bicycles are almost never available. Nevertheless, the breakfast is excellent and the service professional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My prison cell in Lund!
Come on, this is pointless.
No window?
Even an upgraded room would only allow the window to be opened just a bit, they told me.
Bathroom lights were so bright, seemed they wanted to prevent the druggies from hitting the veins... Very odd.
The only saving grace is that the hotel is still new, therefore the rooms still have a fresh smell.
I fear for the worst a few years down the line without any fresh air running through.

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews