We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality all round”
Review of Elite Hotel Ideon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Ideon
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality all round”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A new build. Very good quality rooms quiet and clean. Eaten here three times, first time (during their first week was ordinary), since then food has been good. It's a reasonable distance from the centre of town (15 minutes walk), but close to the University and many of the office complexes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmer057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Farmer057,

Thank you for taking your time to comment your stay with us. Pleased to hear that you found the quality of our hotel good, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikael Petersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    153
    44
    12
    2
See reviews for
48
84
25
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at the Elite Hotel ideon for the second time this year. I loved it as much as the 1st time I stayed here. The menu was changed and there is always something interesting to choose from. I ate lunch and Dennis took great care of me. I bow to his tranquil and professional service. The evening staff was also really good although my food took a while to arrive. My room was great. Overlooking Lund. I had a couple of good sunny days and the view was stunning. if you have time, try to enjoy the gym and the sauna! Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Jim H,

Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and in particular glad to learn that our staff were looking after you well!

Hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
411 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Generally we would have decided for a more centrally located hotel for our stay in Lund, but from previous visits we had learnt that the streets of Lund can be a bit noisy, echoing it's traffic sounds in the narrow lanes and streets. So we selected Elite Hotel Ideon this stay and was a positive experience. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast (on a Sunday morning) was served until noon! What a delightful surprise when the usual hotel morning calamity requires you to be in the dining room before 9.30 if you want to nibble on anything.
But even thought the hotel is a little off, it is ideally located in the middle of the Ideon Business Park, and for us there were courtesy bicycles to borrow for a short 10 min ride into the centre.
A nice room, and the only real setback was the lack of a steam iron. There is a board and iron in the room, but this and many other hotels who cater to business travellers still need to understand that a STEAM iron is required to take the wrinkles out of packed shirts.
At least the hotel should have single one that you can borrow from housekeeping.

Room Tip: If you need a taxi from here, consider it can take as long as 25 min for it to arrive at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Tord E,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our hotel.

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we will review the situation with availability of steam iron!

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed here for one a night with work. It was quiet and in a fairly dull area of town near a technology park. The price was average and it was a peaceful stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was also very, very quiet. Good for getting some work done but the place was very quiet so don't expect an impromptu party.

Room Tip: Amazingly comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Pete R,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us

Hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times this year for business and have yet yo have a bad experience.

The staff are always so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are relatively big, always clean, and the food not too bad, however a bigger selection and less of a waiting time would be better.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suzzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPetersson, Hotelldirektör at Elite Hotel Ideon, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Suzzie0,

Thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor. We are especially pleased to hear that our staff is doing a good job. In regards to our restaurant, we are in the midst of preparing for a menu change which we belive will improve the guest experience in our restaurant further!

Again, thank you and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a good location .
Originally wasn't sure about the cabin room with no window but it was great. Quiet and dark so a very peaceful night sleep. Great local breakfast and amazing shower !
I visited for business but would definitely like to go back again in future to explore more of Lund

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Withheld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vereeniging, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This very modern hotel is very well equipped, clean and has efficient service. The distance from the town centre is a nit of a problem if you don't have your own car, as taxis are hugely expensive and the hotel bicycles are almost never available. Nevertheless, the breakfast is excellent and the service professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#8 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Ideon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Ideon

Property: Elite Hotel Ideon
Address: 27 Scheelevaegen, Lund 223 63, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Ideon 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Elite Hotel Ideon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing