We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good burgers”

Viggo Restaurang & Bar
Ranked #101 of 214 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ok if you are in Lund and love burgers, you can to the place!
But you shouldn't see the same quality in the other plate. Good for familys and special needs, easy access.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    35
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
361 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“big burgers”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The burgers are really worth the price. They are so big that I sometimes don't go because I can't eat a whole one. The environment is not so cozy and can be very crowed and have cold drafts from the door in the cold weather. However. . . a really good hamburger.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gssmultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I like the selection of hamburgers, it feels fresh and home cooked and was a pleasure to eat. Their outdoor seatings are nice, with warming lamps to keep away the cold. The alcohol selection is quite good, not the best I have seen. All and all this is my favorite place in Lund to go and grab a beer and eat a burger!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristofer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Was good at one time ...”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

When I first came to Lund in 2009 Viggo's was a really good place to eat and unquestionably the best place to get a burger in Lund. Location-wise you can't beat it - directly beside Lund C it is a perfect place to watch the bustle of people go past with the cozy "ute severing" feeling. In fact, sitting outside is by far the best; it is cramped and loud inside.

In 2009 you would get a huge plate of food with good service. Somewhere between then and today the establishment changed owners and unfortunately customer service and quality went by the way. Bugers and chip servings are smaller (but still a good size) and there is unfortunately some truth in the cliche "They don't make 'em like they used to...'

The staff are often rude, food quality has dropped while prices have gone up. Viggo have a 100kr minimum card purchase policy .. Convenient for them seeing as all their burgers are around the 80-99kr mark .. meaning you are forced to buy a drink or additional stuff to bring it over the 100kr threshold. Remember to bring cash!

I get lured in by the good smells emanating from the joint, and the last three times I visited I have left feeling disappointed, comparing to what it USED to be. Due to my tendency to bad memory I tell my partner to "remind" me if I talk about going there.
Despite this, I visited Viggo yesterday and the music was blaring so loud outside making conversation with my friend impossible. I asked the lady serving to turn it down and the lady turned it up instead. Terribly rude.

To their credit, they have a great location and you do get a fairly sizable plate of food with a thick beef patty. Just the customer service which is lacking. Big time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank m_prebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great burgers.”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great food for a great price, the most expensive burger including soft drink was 99 sek if I remember correctely.The foood tasted amazing, everything was cooked perfectly. Location is right next to the train station so easy access. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peter7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viggo Restaurang & Bar also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Viggo Restaurang & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing