We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but maybe more of a lunch restaurant”
Review of New Delhi

New Delhi
Ranked #158 of 216 Restaurants in Lund
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK but maybe more of a lunch restaurant”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Quite expensive considering the quality of the food. OK service but not really matching the a la carte prices. The food was not warm enough but it tasted ok.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    11
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Pretty good East Indian, in the middle of Sweden. Prices seemed on par compared to other restaurants in Lund. The food was good, ordered off the menu, didn't have any of the buffet. Decor was cosy, and the staff was efficient, considering we had quite a large table. Would recommend this to anyone in the area craving Indian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teagreen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive, but I like it”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My biggest complaint is the price. There are cheaper places in Lund where you can enjoy a buffet with greater selections of dishes. So to be honest I am not very impressed with the buffet, however although terribly overpriced, the a la carte dishes are well made and well tasting. The biggest turn on for this place is the atmosphere, which feels very authentic and "Indian". Staff are friendly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristofer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bog standard curry house”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Decent enough curry in very well decorated surroundings, but very expensive in comparison to better similar food in Britain.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
2 reviews
“Bad buffet, good à la carte”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have dined at New Delhi about four times throughout the years. The first time I tried the buffet and was very disappointed. I was discouraged to visit the restaurant again but decided to give it another try. The next time I tried the à la carte and the dinner was surprisingly good. I have since come back two times for the à la carte and have been pleased every time. I have only tried a couple of the dishes but the vegetarian ones have been the favourites (highpoint: Dal makhani). Me and company have enjoyed how the food is served with tasteful decoration. The service personel doesn't speak Swedish and aren't very service-minded but I don't really mind since I'm there for the food. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qerub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Delhi also viewed

 
Lund, Skane County
Lund, Skane County
 
Lund, Skane County
 

Been to New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing