We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and quiet rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scandic Malmo City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Malmo City
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious and quiet rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Spacious and clean rooms. Efficient and quiet air conditioning. The hotel is within walking distance of Malmo center with a wide selection of restaurants and shops. There is a parking garage nearby. Basic breakfast offerings.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JL0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    266
    105
    22
    14
See reviews for
223
124
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were in town for a medical conference for my husband and took a chance staying here because it wasn't on the list of meeting hotels. We are so glad we did. We traveled with our 2 kids ages 5 & 8, and they enjoyed the kids room with toys and video games as much as breakfast. The front desk staff was always willing to help and spoke great English. A computer and printer is available in the lobby to use free of charge and we had no problems with the wifi. We were weary from our transatlantic flight and we were able to store our luggage, enjoy breakfast, and then check in early. Our room had a broken shower head holder, but it was replaced right after we mentioned it to the desk. The family room was comfortable and it was very handy to have a fridge and a table at which to eat or play cards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shixsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The location is near the central of old Malmo. The staff are friendly. The interior is clean and spacious, simple design like an Ikea showroom. The breakfast is very good and everything is clean and nice. Its a good place for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The location is near the central of old Malmo and is a good start to explore around the city.
The staff are friendly. The interior is clean and spacious, simple design like an Ikea showroom.

The breakfast is adequate for most customers.

It takes about 15 minutes to walk from the Central station, the tourist information is not next to the station, so explore for this and get a city map.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room at 2/F or higher, it is dark in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KokHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a modern hotel well situated for city centre and short walk to station.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Room was large with kitchen facilities.

Large variety at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BogtrotterBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Myself and wife stayed here a week ago for one night.

The hotel is well situated and modern.

Staff very friendly and rooms large with kitchen facilities.

Great breakfast

Overall very happy with my stay and recommend as good value.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Me and my wife stayed here in June 2012 for two days.
I used some of my free night award points, so my expectations on the room was not so high.
But surprisingly we got a spacious room, equipped with a kitchen, microwave, dishwasher and a real fridge, not the mini ones.
No complaints on the cleaning and the breakfast buffet, that was included , was also OK.
The location of this hotel is outstanding, walking distance to everything in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Malmo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Malmo City

Property: Scandic Malmo City
Address: 1 Kaptensgatan, Malmo 211 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Malmo City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Malmo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing