We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Malmo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moment Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moment Hotels
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Malmo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Moment hotel was fantastic. Excellent, Clean, great staff, lovely breakfast. Great location. Every thing you need for a great stay. Would highly recommend hotel. Two minute walk to restaurants, parks, shopping. Thirty second walk from strain station. Malmo has the best gardens we have seen.

Room Tip: Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    104
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
90
68
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

New built hotel with tiny rooms. But price is very low. Spendlig location, driect view of central station Malmö, with train, bus and airport coach, Many nice of all pirce levels restaurants near.
Brekfast (cold) good and eco-friendly. Not any extras in hotel, only th eessential. Excellent bed, clean and fresh, free wi-fi
Nice staff

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Travelled with friends who booked a weekend away in Malmo, and it being a 3* hotel, I wasn't expecting anything super....boy was I wrong!

Location is fantastic - 5 mins walk from Central Station...you can fly into Copenhagen and get a train from Copenhagen airport direct to Malmo Central Station for about £10. If you fly direct into Malmo, it's a 30min drive from the airport to central. 5 mins walk to the square where it's buzzing with great restaurants and bars where both locals and visitors mingle, and the atmosphere is very very friendly and the security/doormen are a credit to the town with their polite manners.

The hotel itself, the room was small but very clean, basic and the bed gave some great sleep..very comfortable. What sets this hotel apart are a few key things that all hotels should set standards for:

(1) The personal level of service you get....the front desk staff actually do more than just reception work and bend over backwards to help..special mention to Sofi, Hannah, and Polona (sorry i spelt names wrong)...they were very helpful, had a great sense of humour, and can tell they have had training at some of the top hotels. A BIG special mention to Yllika, who was fantastic in managing probably the most difficult shifts and tried really hard to make our stay great...when the printer broke one evening, she managed to still get my friend's boarding pass printed...a real credit.

(2) The breakfast / relaxed nature of the hotel - don't expect 5* uptight service...this place is relaxed, the breakfast floor is very airy, they have outdoor seating too, and a lot of love was put into making this handmade breakfast...it's not your typical tinned eggs, beans etc, but freshly baked bread/bagels made into some of the freshest, nicest tasting sandwiches I've tasted. Jennifer and Yllika handmake and prepare the breakfast, make fresh smoothies, juices. It's definately quality over quantity in this and it's something I set my alarm for every morning..super yum!

The hotel also have 3 bikes (2 mens bikes and 1 womans bike), which they can lend free of charge...we used this to visit the beach, Vastra Hamnen (turning torso building), and Malmo Stadium, and the wonderful parks Malmo has.

I'm actually surprised that price of the hotel is quite cheap but think it's new. I would definately stay here again when I return to Malmo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keefy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
487 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

On our wayto Copenhagen we spent two nights in this hotel in a small double room for around 950 SEK per night.
The girls at the reception are kind enough, no objections to their service, but not much contact with them either. It is possible to buy water, sweets and snacks at the reception and then have them in the rooms or in the lobby. The room is a very, very small one and does not provide any privacy in the bathroom which has a glass door with a hole in it.
Breakfast is included and available in the restaurant on the second floor (no view, surrounded by buildings). The restaurant has an outdoor part and it is nice to sit out in the not too cold morning. At the moment there are some construction works going on nearby, so it is a bit noisy, but otherwise quite pleasant place. There is not too much variation when it comes to food – breads, hard and soft boiled eggs, jam and butter, some fish pate in a tube and three types of sandwiches (the one without any meet product being the most to my taste and I recommend it). When it comes to drinks, they offer milk, smoothies (two types, very, very good), juices and coffee (standard coffee and coffee machine with possibilities for espresso and cappuccino). The fact that you can help yourself to free coffee from the machine in the restaurant any time during the day is a very nice touch. Dagens Nyheter (papers) available.
The Central railway station is very close, so is the port and the bus driving to the airport, so the location is very convenient. The hotel is also very close to the main square where many restaurants are crammed.
The room is quite small, no balcony (sixth floor room, not much of a view), with one great bed (meaning both big and good), one chair and a small wall shelf, luggage rack/table that is not very strong and can be folded to make more space, no night stands, no wardrobe, just three coat hangers, TV available, no safe or phone. The legs of the chair and the lamp above the bed are dressed in some woolen clothes and the lamp is maybe a bit tricky to turn off because it needs to be grabbed while hot. The only trash basket is in the toilet.
Free Internet is available in the rooms.
The room felt a bit too warm and we could not find a way to regulate the temperature, so we had to keep the window open.
Bathroom was also very, very tiny. One room gets two shower gels, two shampoos, a small soap, two cups and lots of towels (not changed during the stay, and the same goes for the sheets). There is a huge mirror. Unfortunately, the towel rack is right above the toilet seat. The sink is really tiny, the shower is acceptable.
No hair dryer in the room, but you can ask for one from the receptionist.
We can recommend the place to those who are willing to keep it simple and who want easy moving to other towns. And, once again, great sandwiches and smoothies!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillemusen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We booked a 'small' double. The room was small with limited space to move around but was quite usable and as we only there 1 night it was quite suitable. The price included a breakfast - sandwich, smoothies, juice. Good free nespresso coffee was available 24hrs/day. The hotel was located very close to the station. The first receptionist was very helpful and showed us the map and where to go. The second wasn't able to understand a request for advice on a good restaurant to go to. (We are in a foreign country of course).
The disappointing aspect was that even though there was double glazing you could still hear the traffic and people talking at night ( we were on the 4th floor) and we found the room quite warm and had to take the Donna out of its cover and just use the cover.

Room Tip: Maybe try a room at the back away from traffic - but the outlook won't be as good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajesticM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Looking a hotel for overnight stay closest for railway station I got Moments' advertisement. Newly opened, which is good in Sweden and promised small room for reasonable price. The room is small, indeed! At the same time everithing is in there, no compromising comfort. Can undoubtely reccomend it, just one thing - I coldn't manage to low AC temperature and had to open the window. Good solution when it is not hot outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is 1 minute walk from central station and a very short walk to city centre. Location wise it's great.
Staff at reception and breakfast are extremely friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is a very pleasant affair. Nothing over the top but more than enough choice.
It is great to be able to go to breakfast room any time of the day and help yourself to coffee, they have a nice espresso machine. It is a simple touch but a good one indeed.
The rooms are very very small. For one person is just about feasible. Not sure how two people would cohabit in such small rooms.
I stayed there for 5 nights. The bed linen wasn't changed once. This is really poor in my opinion. The hotel is quiet pricey for what it is so changing bad linen should be something done regularly.
Housekeeping needs to be more thorough. The cleaning of the room was of extremely poor standards. Once I complained about this to reception and room got cleaned slightly better than the time before, but still rather poorly. This is my main concern about this hotel.
If they sort this out, they do have a winning formula

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 38 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moment Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moment Hotels

Property: Moment Hotels
Address: 54 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moment Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms may be smaller but their also more modern, comfortable and priceworthy. Why pay for air? Moment Hotels is located in central Malmo, one minute walk from the Central Station two minutes from the shopping streets. Here you will find yourself right in the heart of vibrant Malmo with restaurants and cultural life. 25 minutes from both Copenhagen airport Kastrup & Malmo airport Sturup. Can a hotel with half as large rooms, few common areas,no restaurant and lack of pool be attractive? YES! We think you'd rather choose how you spend your travel money yourself instead of we doing it for you. And all of this you can find around the corner of the hotel if you choose so. But then it is your YOUR choice.Our rooms are smart planned with what we think you need. A 140cm bed of the highest quality. Fresh bathroom with shower. TV and WiFi. Otherwise minimalist but stylish design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Moment Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing