We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is exactly what it says it is.”
Review of Moment Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moment Hotels
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The hotel is exactly what it says it is.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The room was small, minimalistic but lovely and exactly what we needed for a good night rest! Very cute launge area with a terrace. Hotel reminds me of a hostel where everyone gets community feeling. Breakfast area (the launge) is rather small but not cluttered. Tables are very close to each other which might spark interesting conversation with neighbours.
We enjoyed our stay at Moment hotel and we liked the feeling you get there.
Don't forget the free bikes you can borrow to explore the town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N, Director of Sales at Moment Hotels, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the atmosphere was something positive.

Hope that we will see you here soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    117
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
101
74
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is just opposite train station, very suitable for exploring Malmo . Rooms are small so be careful if u have bulky luggage. Brilliant healthy breakfast , 24hrs coffee, tea! Expensive on site parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leisure1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N, Manager at Moment Hotels, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
We can understand that it might be a little tight with a big luggage. But if you are traveling with luggage that you don’t need in your room, for example golf bags or if you are traveling on from Malmö to a ski resort you can always store this at the reception.
The on-site parking might look expensive but are according to market-prices.
We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just a walk across the road from the train station. A friendly and helpful receptionist. Room small but with Swedish style everything that you need: modern bathroom. Just a short walk away to cafes and restaurants. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N, Manager at Moment Hotels, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is clean modern and nicely decorated with comfortable beds and good showers. The rooms are small but have made good use of the space and to be honest it's really all the space you need for a few nights stay. Great location just opposite malmo central station and around the corner from lots of restaurants and bars and the main shopping areas. Also hires out bicycles for free which was brilliant.

Breakfast was continental with hard boiled eggs, smoked turkey and cheese bagels etc, orange juice, smoothie's coffee and tea also it is served until 11am on a weekend which is great and means you don't have to get up too early. My boyfriend said the coffee was outstanding and also available from either reception or the 2nd floor area 24 hours a day which is a great service for a little hotel like this.

The only negative is there was no full length mirror in the bedroom.

Absolutely recommended and will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N, Manager at Moment Hotels, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Wow! You really nailed al the quality’s we have worked hard to attain. This is of course really nice to hear and make us even more certain that we are on the right path.
We are planning on installing full length mirror in the rooms eventually but we are trying to combined this work with other renovations to minimise the negative impact on the guest experience. It´s always a challenge to do something to all the rooms at the same time during operations.

Thank you for your valid points!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here in November with my wife ,we arrived from Copenhagen by train and on exiting the station the hotel was almost directly opposite across the road don't worry the rooms are very effectively soundproofed and there was no disturbance from traffic noise.the room was small but the bed was extremely comfortable and the help yourself breakfast was excellent with fresh sandwiches being presented almost non stop.The young staff were very friendly and helpful and willing to put themselves out for guests,A nice touch was the unlimited supply of free coffee through the day in the breakfast room.The bathroom though small was adequately equipped with shower wash basin and toilet an fresh toiletries were supplied each day Only small gripe was that in our room there was only very limited hanging facility and no cupboards o had to live out of the suitcase.Would I use this hotel again yes but I would pay a little more for a more superior room>the hotel is Handy for the old town and only a short walk to the castle and the harbour area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pensionerBoltonLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N, Manager at Moment Hotels, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your insights about our hotel!
We are humbly grateful for your kind words and we are also happy that you mentioned how we can be even better in your point of view. Storing is absolutely one of the biggest challenges in al compact living situations and maybe even more so in a hotel. We are trying to find a good way to store luggage in the rooms and hopefully we have a solution ready upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Located very close to the train station, less than 5 minutes walk. Small, clean rooms, good value if you are traveling by yourself. The breakfast was ok, sandwiches with coffee. No gym on the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N, Manager at Moment Hotels, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts about your stay.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay.

We have taken your concern about GYM under consideration and we are happy to inform you that we now have a GYM partner located just around the corner from the hotel. You can buy your ticket to both classes such as spinning, yoga and body pump and to the GYM at our front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A bit small but the room was clean and all amenities advertised work. You can't really ask for a better location just opposite the central train station which becomes huge plus when struggling with big luggages through snow and abnormally strong wind. Walking distance to nearly all major sights including the maritime museum, Lilla Torg, etc....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsien Hui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 37 in Malmo
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moment Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moment Hotels

Property: Moment Hotels
Address: 54 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moment Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms may be smaller but their also more modern, comfortable and priceworthy. Why pay for air? Moment Hotels is located in central Malmo, one minute walk from the Central Station two minutes from the shopping streets. Here you will find yourself right in the heart of vibrant Malmo with restaurants and cultural life. 25 minutes from both Copenhagen airport Kastrup & Malmo airport Sturup. Can a hotel with half as large rooms, few common areas,no restaurant and lack of pool be attractive? YES! We think you'd rather choose how you spend your travel money yourself instead of we doing it for you. And all of this you can find around the corner of the hotel if you choose so. But then it is your YOUR choice.Our rooms are smart planned with what we think you need. A 140cm bed of the highest quality. Fresh bathroom with shower. TV and WiFi. Otherwise minimalist but stylish design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Moment Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing