We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super-duper stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Malmo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“super-duper stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a great hotel very well presented. Very well located for shops, night life and transport (train and bus). The staff were very friendly and polite, as were all the people we encountered in Malmo. The breakfast was supreme - such a huge selection and of very good quality. Look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Malmo :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank findo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear findo129,

thanks for commenting on our beautiful hotel. We are extremely happy that you liked our product and all that goes with it!

Please visit us soon again, meanwhile if there's anything I can do to improve our service, please let me know.

Kind regards,

Mr Jens Lyckman
General Manager
Renaissance Malmö Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    259
    66
    30
    9
See reviews for
97
368
50
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just came back from a weekend getaway from Malmo, hotel has great location, check-in was efficient, room was cozy and practical, well maintained. Breakfast was really nice, even thou the hotel was full at the weekend, one of the nicest breakfast l have ever seen. Staff were really nice, only thing l can fault the hotel, is that l missed the personal touch a bit, as it was my birthday during the stay but no one seemed to remember even though they found it out at check in. Anyway, l can only recommend the hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was so welcoming,great staff,fabulous breakfast and the rooms so cosy and relaxing.i spent 2 nights here it wad so handy and best all the attractions,have no hesitation in recommending.the bar in the evening is used and popular with locals,drinks a little pricey but the food from the restaurant was very good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Hotelldirektör at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Bonabilly,

thanks for reviewing our fantastic hotel, we are more than thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, both room and food & beverage wise!

Whenever your journey brings you back to Malmö, you now know where you're going to stay!

Kind regards,
Mr Jens Lyckman
General Manager
Renaissance Malmö
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I couldn't book a hotel room in Copenhagen due to lack of availability, I checked to see what was on offer over the bridge in Malmo. I'm glad I did, The Renaissance has a boutique feel to it, check-in staff were helpful and polite, the room was modern and well appointed, the bed was very comfortable. Dinner in the bar was very nice, the bar is a very comfortable and relaxing place too, but if you want to venture out there are plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel has a secure underground car park, free WiFi but signal is poor in some rooms. A great stay, I think it would be a nice place for a city break too. Will stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Smooth checkin even though it's 11pm. Welcoming and cosy lobby. Ave us a lovely room as my partner is a renaissance member and it was his birthday. Provided a bottle of cava on ice with a birthday card! Good layout of room, with ironing board and hair dryer. Breakfast was a wide selection. Besides the usual spread, we enjoyed complementary gourmet coffees of our choice, and they made us great omelletes. Location was perfect being just off lilla storg where there's a wide range of cool bars, pricey though!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here when we visited friends in Malmo. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which was huge, very clean, comfortable and quiet, despite its very central location. The rooms are very well-equipped, and even provide take-away style cups and lids so you can take a morning coffee for a cosmopolitan stroll around this very pretty town.

The bed was very comfortable and the curtains so thick that no light gets through at all. Even my insomniac boyfriend slept very well. The staff are super-helpful (they even let our friends leave their bags in the luggage room even though they were not staying at the hotel) and the breakfast buffet was nothing short of wonderful, providing a vast range of food from smoked salmon to pancakes.

As previous reviewers have already said, the hotel is literally 5 minutes' easy walk from the central station and you could not get more central to the town itself.

All in all, a fabulous stay and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Brand new rooms, very well equiped, design furniture. I got one of the superior rooms, excellent and quite (inner court). Just a few minutes walking from the central station (and therefore from Copenhagen's airport by train), and around the corner from the pedestrian, shopping and entertainment area of the city.

Some exterior rooms may be a bit noisy at night however (mine was not), at least during Summer months.

Excellent breakfast buffet, offering all possible types of breakfast.

I was invited, I do not know the price, but would return without doubt!

Room Tip: Avoid exterior rooms too close to the nearby Lille Torg square, where there are a lot of open air ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryM-Stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Master Johan Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,341 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Malmo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Malmo Hotel
Address: 15 Maester Johansgatan, Malmo 211 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Malmo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Malmo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing