We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Malmo Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi,Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice location, beautiful decoration. very comfortable bed, well appointed room. helpful staff. excellent breakfast. Carolina is the best waitress. many good restaurant around hotel, especial
italian.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleneandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, Hotelldirektör at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us and happy you enjoyed your stay.
I will make sure Carolina get special recognistion.
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    246
    64
    30
    9
See reviews for
94
351
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend took me her for my birthday as I could go away due to work and I absolutely loved it. Perfect location, romantic atmosphere and spacious rooms. I was treated like a princess and the staff made us feel very welcome, infact I felt like I was actually on holiday. Pricey, but worth it (for my boyfriend)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Having been posted in Sweden on business this hotel is my home away from home having stayed here many times over the past few months.

The staff are polite, knowledgeable and go out of their way to ensure you're comfortable throughout your stay. The hotel is modern with chic decor and the rooms are well presented AC, coffee machine, wet room. Breakfast buffet with standby chef is served each morning from 0630.

The hotel has a gym with running machines, leg press, free weights, cross trainer and leg press. There is also a lovely park less than 500m from the hotel which is ideal for running through whether that be 3/5/7km.

The hotel is located right in the centre of the historic town with the central market Square 50yds from the entrance. Here there are a cluster of bars & restaurants and this is particularly popular on a hot summers day.

Great for business, even better for pleasure.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PeterCumming1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, Hotelldirektör at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review!
We hope you will be back soon again.
Martin Åkesson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Good perks here as an elite member hence our staying here whenever in Malmö. Even with near full occupancy and no upgrade still a great option. Very helpful and nice bartender again. Feels like a small cozy hotel in many ways despite being part of Marriott. Will keep returning!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DCLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, Hotelldirektör at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for coming back again and again.
We all hope to see you with us even a forth and fifth time soon.

Yours sincerely
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Business trip to Malmø and had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Situated in the city centre, everything in walking distance. Friendly staff. Small but good breakfast buffé. Nice little gym with cardio machines and weights. Room was excellent; spacious, elegant and clean. Will definitely come back next time I'm in town.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BreakingGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A very neat hotel, unique style (hence the name 'Renaissance'). Air conditioning, nice bathroom with large shower, comfortable bed, free wifi. We ordered a rollaway as well, and that was comfortable too. The front desk was very kind and helpful. The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, right by the square. We got a great deal on the room through hotels.com and would definitely stay here again. We also had the buffet breakfast the next morning--worth it if you want more than a scone or muffin at some local coffee shop. Excellent food and options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 811kristinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, Hotelldirektör at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Renaissance Malmö Hotel and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Most welcome back!

Martin Åkesson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
208 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Inside the historical city, it is a located inside a nicely renovated building. The staff did everything to make our experience as good as possible. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, and there is nothing in my experience that I would change.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Malmo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Malmo Hotel
Address: 15 Maester Johansgatan, Malmo 211 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Malmo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Malmo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing