We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, gorgeous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, gorgeous hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay here- the staff was wonderful. Place was beautiful, very modern and beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. Location near Malmo Central station, bus station Gustaf Torg and Stortorget shopping center was great. So pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    193
    59
    10
    11
See reviews for
47
207
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here between January & April whilst working in Malmo. Perfectly positioned to where I need to be for work and also for Bars and restaurants.

Had a variety of rooms throughout my stay but preferred the ones with a shower/bath rather than a shower/wet room and also the carpetted floors rather than the wood!

always had a quiet nights sleep even when located next to the lift and always had a decent wifi signal unless you were located in the rooms overlooking gustaf adolf square

Breakfast had plenty of selection and top service provided with it.

Plenty of space in the gym along with the sauna

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A little disappointed.

Firstly, we struggled to find the hotel due to the Bishops Arms pub.

We booked a Superior Room. A little unsure as to what was Superior about it. Was ok, clean but that was it. Bed a little too soft for us (but that is personal choice) View was of other rooms at the rear of the hotel. Has an excellent shower.

Staff were very good, especially the ladies serving breakfast.

Location is very good. You need your room key to work the lift, which is good security due to the pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank football_spoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Despite I had a superior room, got only a 12 Sqm room.
Location is fine but it is not really the best deal...Wifi works fine & breakfast is acceptable!!
Room was clean but a little bit noisy. We had one night to wake up at 3 o'clock in the morning due to a fire alarm which was not...Freaky!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitrusHammamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Pros:
Centrally located
Friendly staff
Excellent breakfast
Sauna and fitness
Late checkout

Cons:
Well the view from the room could be better, but really doesn't matter.

Overall nice hotel at the price. Would stay again, if ever back in Malmö.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very comfortable hotel with luxurious bathroom. Only thing not present was a shower cap! Excellent service from reception staff and free bikes to borrow to explore the city. Great easy access position in the centre. Breakfast was very good with waffle maker and nice scrambled eggs and crispy bacon. Will definitely choose this hotel next time we visit malmo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmosgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is our second stay here - we opted for a junior suite this time as we wanted a bit more space. Very impressed with staff - early check in and we could have had a free late check out.

The hotel is ideally located within 15 mins at the most walk from the train station. Its in a lovely square with a bus area outside the hotel. There are plenty of nearby places to eat and drink.....

Hotel is clean modern and quiet - couldnt ask for anything else! Really liked the multi charger adapter in the room which meant we didnt need to bother with using our phone chargers and adapters.

We will be back!

Room Tip: If you can pay a bit extra for a bigger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Elite Hotel Savoy
#14 of 37 in Malmo
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Master Johan Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
906 reviews
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo

Property: Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Address: 49 Gustav Adolfs Torg, Malmo 211 39, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo is centrally located on Gustav Adolfs torg, surrounded by restaurants and shops. The property was built in the late 1890s and is also known under the nickname "The Riviera" due to the white facade being reminiscent of the Mediterranean. Our hotel offers 116 tastefully furnished rooms with air conditioning which ensures that the room temperatures is pleasant all year round. The hotel is also equipped with a gym, relaxation area, six spacious conference rooms with a total capacity of 250 people and in-house parking garage. Next door you find our popular pub The Bishops Arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing