We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but expensive”

Steakhouse Lilla Torg
Ranked #154 of 801 Restaurants in Malmo
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Gamla Staden
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“OK but expensive”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place was very busy with customers, so plenty of people fancy a big steak in Malmo. The food was fine, although I thought the filet was too fatty. The bill was expensive for the quality delivered, so only an average rating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank d_jones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    144
    89
    42
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb steakhouse on Malmö's top square.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Second time in a row we visitied this steakhouse with a group of friends visiting the Joystick event in Malmö. Great food and wine, staff was helpful and friendly.
Reservation is much advised.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutchbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food in very pretty place”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely warm evening in charming old little Torg with good steaks {some were served with seafood - that wasnt common for me,but itasted well} drinks, informal atmosphere and
polite service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice lunch with a view”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Visited Lilla Torg Steakhouse for lunch and ordered a typical Swedish dish (at least that is what I was told) from their lunch menu (see attached photo). This consisted of boiled potatoes and bacon in a creamy sauce with some delicious, sweet red berry sauce on the side. Also got a side salad and a few pieces of bread (included in the price) with some tap water. The food was tasty, with my only criticism being that some of the bacon was somewhat over-fried.

Paid 89 SEK (around £9) which I thought was very reasonable by Swedish standards, especially in the most central and touristy area of the city. Service was friendly and efficient with the food arriving quickly, perhaps because the restaurant was relatively quiet at the time.

The restaurant has a very nice outdoor seating area with patio heaters and blankets, meaning you can sit outside even when it is somewhat cold and admire the historic buildings of Lilla Torg. Looks very nice indoors as well (the restaurant itself is a historic old building).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fedir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
233 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Bad service, extremely small portions”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went to Steakhouse for Saturday lunch. It took around 20 minutes before the waitress even showed up at our table. She had a strange attitude and seemed extremely bored. She barely could tell which dishes they had on the lunch menu, the ingredients and the prices. After the order the drinks came in 10 minutes and the food in around 25 minutes.

When the food arrived we had still not got any cutlery to eat with. We all ordered the steak skewers for 149 SEK. It was the smallest skewer I have seen, more like a tapas dish with three pieces of meat and three small pieces of pepper. This was served with some french fries and tzatziki. When we got the check there were items on it which we never had ordered.

We were still hungry when we left.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steakhouse Lilla Torg also viewed

 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Steakhouse Lilla Torg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing