We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay when you drive to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to walk to the waterfront, only walking 5 minutes you can see the beautiful scene. We had a memorizable time seeing the sunset at the seaside.
But if you walk from the Central Station that will be a bit far.
Pretty new hotel!
Very nice people!
飯店離海邊很近,走路五分鐘就到了。我們在天氣好的日子裡在海邊看到令人難以忘懷的美麗夕陽。只是離中央車站有點遠,走路大概要20多分鐘。是個很新的飯店。工作人員的服務也很棒。

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphnechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Park Inn is a brand new hotel located in Västra Hamnen (West Harbor) not far from the city centre not walking however bus just outside hotel that takes you to Central station and the main center.

Ask for a room viewing the Turning Torso the "twisted" high rise building that is a landmark of Malmö. We got a very nice room top facilities and great view - be a hotel member for free
it helps :-)

Great people in the staff, reception is reception/bar which helps - you can get what you want.

Only negative thing is actually distance to center of town. But I normally find that that minus is being payed back by the facilities of the place.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Turning Torso view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Nice hotel. located in a business area. Staff are very polite and helpful. Was provided with Train times and they arranged for a taxi to the train station at the cost of €8.

Hint: When in the Nordics, it is advisable to use your credit card for your transport payments (taxis, and train)

Room Tip: There are good views from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Lovely lobby, great room with a great view of the bridge. Mark on reception was extremely friendly and remembered us and asked us how our stay was right until the final night. Breakfast was really nice and the hotel was only a short (10/15 min) walk to the city centre. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Great hotel. Stylish, clean, modern and with a friendly staff. Heated underground garage with elevator access. Perhaps not as cozy, warm and luxurious as many other top hotels but to be honest, I much prefer it this way - I don't feel comfortable when a hotel or restaurant tries too hard. Also, a reasonable restaurant and a great breakfast buffet. I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Malmö.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We actually walked to the hotel from the train station, as we did not have much luggage. It is very close to the Turning Torso, the beach, two grocery stores, and a good restaurant. The price was very good and included breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

On a recent trip to Malmö (Sweden) I had myself booked into the Park Inn located in Västra Hamnen (West Harbour) just 1000ft from Turning Torso (by Santiago Calatrava). The location is approximately a mile off the railway station. The hotel has a very spacious lobby and restaurant but the rooms are not very large but quite adequat. With some luck you´ll get a room with a view of the bidge over to Copenhagen (Denmark) which is quite a scenery (the bridge that is). If you don´t have a car there is very good communication into town by frequent buses long into the evening. Good value for money and a pricelevel that most families can afford when on tour.

Room Tip: 7th floor, looking south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FontanaACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Quality Hotel View
#5 of 37 in Malmo
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range: £72 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing