We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located better for business than leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Centrally located better for business than leisure”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our stay was upon arrival in Europe (we flew into Copenhagen which is very nearby--the airport in fact is located by the bridge to Sweden). We had some difficulty finding it though travel exhaustion contributed. This is my second stay in a Park Inn in Scandinavia and for a chain I think it is quite good. The room was modern Scandinavian in design. Breakfast had a wide selection (again similar to other hotels in the chain). It is located in a business area not far from the turning Torso tower. Our visit to the restaurant was the only downside in that the wait was fairly long and being very tired we had little desire to go looking for something else. The food, however, was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    294
    82
    15
    6
See reviews for
113
206
25
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Located in an industrial area but only 15-20 minute walk to downtown or central station. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking construction but we barely heard the machines. Work started before 7am. Bed was hard and the A/C did not cool room enough but not sure we had it right. Breakfast was the same each day but was varied and good. If you are there in june, close the drapes because the sun came up very early. Get code for wifi. You can get premium for free-9000 and kiosk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmrnprnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Clean, new hotel with comfy compact room where everything worked. Near to Twisting Tower land mark. We were on 7th floor overlooking new developments, building work started about 7.30am during week. 15 mins walk into town. 5 mins to sea front restaurants. Let me part motorbike right outside main door for free - THANKS! £8 for glass of wine - but that's Sweden. Breakfast offered good choice. Mainly business hotel in week but still felt personal. Wife seemed comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring your scateboard . Biggest scate park ever within 400m of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very nice hotel ,I had stay for 2 days ,good price ,++++++++new hotel ,modern hotel ,staff is very good,locations is very nice ,the room is very comfortable,,bathroom is very good ,all is perfekt in this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great clean and well priced hotel.
Fast check in, clean well designed room, great breakfast.
Was busy with the Eurovision...but the staff were still helpfull, polite and friendly.

Didnt use the restaurant at night..went into town most nights...but found the best Italian restaurant EVER (inluding in Italy)...Via napoli, Sergels vag 11, Malmo..about 10mins walk from hotel).

Easy short walk to centre of Malmo (and the train from CPH..but taix with luggage..about 11.00ukl). Can walk down main road to town...or thru a fantastic park at a more slower pace to take in the fresh air.

2 mins to sea front...nice area...and directly opp. a large supermarket.

I was there for 2 weeks...and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from lifts...and avoid a room under the gym (gym on 6th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel feels brand new although it has been open for two years. Rooms are light and spacious, there's a 32" flat screen TV with basic set of TV channels and free internet, both wireless and wired. The free internet should be limited to 512 kbps. For higher capacity you have to pay a small fee, although I measured 60+ Mbps on my free internet :-)

There is a lot of construction in the area, so the surroundings aren't cozy, but just a short (10-15 min) walk away is the beach, the castle and many other nice places.

The breakfast is good and the staff is nice and service minded. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best views over the Sweden-Denmark Oresund Bridge and the ocean would be 702, 704 and 706. I haven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel was excellent in every way. The location was good for us (my son loves skateboarding and there is a big park just around the corner), away from the hustle and bustle but only a few minutes away from the Central Station by bus. Bus routes are fairly easy to learn. The beds were good, the breakfast selection was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The quality of the free wireless internet was pretty good as well. All in all, an excellent hotel, and I will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helgi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,249 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing