We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“professional and great Atmosphere Park Inn in Malmö”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This very new Park Inn Hotel in Malmö had been booked thru my Company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternSandsWater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I enjoyed my business stay at this hotel for a number of reasons. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, quiet (good sleeping quality) and the staff very friendly and efficient. I ate one evening in the hotel restaurant, the service and food were excellent. The location is great for a bike ride or a run along the waterfront parks and a stroll from central Malmo (though too long for pulling luggage - take the bus, very easy). All in all a great place to work and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our stay was upon arrival in Europe (we flew into Copenhagen which is very nearby--the airport in fact is located by the bridge to Sweden). We had some difficulty finding it though travel exhaustion contributed. This is my second stay in a Park Inn in Scandinavia and for a chain I think it is quite good. The room was modern Scandinavian in design. Breakfast had a wide selection (again similar to other hotels in the chain). It is located in a business area not far from the turning Torso tower. Our visit to the restaurant was the only downside in that the wait was fairly long and being very tired we had little desire to go looking for something else. The food, however, was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Located in an industrial area but only 15-20 minute walk to downtown or central station. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking construction but we barely heard the machines. Work started before 7am. Bed was hard and the A/C did not cool room enough but not sure we had it right. Breakfast was the same each day but was varied and good. If you are there in june, close the drapes because the sun came up very early. Get code for wifi. You can get premium for free-9000 and kiosk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmrnprnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Clean, new hotel with comfy compact room where everything worked. Near to Twisting Tower land mark. We were on 7th floor overlooking new developments, building work started about 7.30am during week. 15 mins walk into town. 5 mins to sea front restaurants. Let me part motorbike right outside main door for free - THANKS! £8 for glass of wine - but that's Sweden. Breakfast offered good choice. Mainly business hotel in week but still felt personal. Wife seemed comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring your scateboard . Biggest scate park ever within 400m of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very nice hotel ,I had stay for 2 days ,good price ,++++++++new hotel ,modern hotel ,staff is very good,locations is very nice ,the room is very comfortable,,bathroom is very good ,all is perfekt in this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great clean and well priced hotel.
Fast check in, clean well designed room, great breakfast.
Was busy with the Eurovision...but the staff were still helpfull, polite and friendly.

Didnt use the restaurant at night..went into town most nights...but found the best Italian restaurant EVER (inluding in Italy)...Via napoli, Sergels vag 11, Malmo..about 10mins walk from hotel).

Easy short walk to centre of Malmo (and the train from CPH..but taix with luggage..about 11.00ukl). Can walk down main road to town...or thru a fantastic park at a more slower pace to take in the fresh air.

2 mins to sea front...nice area...and directly opp. a large supermarket.

I was there for 2 weeks...and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from lifts...and avoid a room under the gym (gym on 6th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybluerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#12 of 37 in Malmo
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
941 reviews
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing