We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel, basic but good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This feels like a "stripped down" version of a Swedish four star, not a lot of facilities but what they have is nice, small gym, nice clen new rooms, but no frigde, no minibar and so on. Eccelent if you want to go to the beach and the cool new harbour area in malmø. In winter its probably a bit of but in summer it is great. The have a few bikes to borrow but no child seat or trolley. Parking in the basement. OK hotel whith ok value.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, room wiew a is a bit moore expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had in June 2013 a nice Vacation in Malmö. We did book this Hotel, due some Businessfriends did recommended to us.There was large and nice decorated Breakfast buffet available. during our Vacation there, we found all very clean and the Staff was top friendly. Mostly of guests have been Business Traveller. Colorful and modern Style. Busstation in Front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyCornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It was a short Stay there (For business and Conference) and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 Nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FantasyBlueStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This very new Park Inn Hotel in Malmö had been booked thru my Company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternSandsWater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I enjoyed my business stay at this hotel for a number of reasons. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, quiet (good sleeping quality) and the staff very friendly and efficient. I ate one evening in the hotel restaurant, the service and food were excellent. The location is great for a bike ride or a run along the waterfront parks and a stroll from central Malmo (though too long for pulling luggage - take the bus, very easy). All in all a great place to work and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our stay was upon arrival in Europe (we flew into Copenhagen which is very nearby--the airport in fact is located by the bridge to Sweden). We had some difficulty finding it though travel exhaustion contributed. This is my second stay in a Park Inn in Scandinavia and for a chain I think it is quite good. The room was modern Scandinavian in design. Breakfast had a wide selection (again similar to other hotels in the chain). It is located in a business area not far from the turning Torso tower. Our visit to the restaurant was the only downside in that the wait was fairly long and being very tired we had little desire to go looking for something else. The food, however, was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimfromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Located in an industrial area but only 15-20 minute walk to downtown or central station. Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking construction but we barely heard the machines. Work started before 7am. Bed was hard and the A/C did not cool room enough but not sure we had it right. Breakfast was the same each day but was varied and good. If you are there in june, close the drapes because the sun came up very early. Get code for wifi. You can get premium for free-9000 and kiosk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmrnprnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#14 of 37 in Malmo
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range: £71 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing