We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn for Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Voronezh, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Park Inn for Business stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I found Park Inn as most suitable hotel in Malmö for stay during the business trips. Comfortable big (23 square meters) rooms, high speed internet and nice breakfast. Very suitable place even to stay for a month because Club Carlson program will provide you discounts and even free nights in other Radisson hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    290
    82
    14
    5
See reviews for
113
203
24
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I will be staying later this year and would like to learn more about parking options at the hotel. I would prefer free parking and so if I can park at the convenience/shopping store nearby without getting ticketed or towed, I do not mind doing so. Has anyone who stayed here have any information with regards to parking?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great and quiet hotel if you are in Malmo for business not pleasure
There is a MAXI supermarket next door where you can do some quick shopping
opens up to great outdoors for jogging, the hotel gym is small and almost always full at peak hours
You can be sure of the same breakfast daily, found this boring
Far from downtown Malmo and cabs do not come cheap, a round trip is about SEK 210.
The rooms are ok for a business trip and the free wifi is quite good
You can request for a taxi at the reception. I did not find their dinner menu anything to talk about, i would eat out if i were you

Room Tip: any room here will do really
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seme l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My girlfriend, baby girl and I stayed at the Park Inn for a small pre-Easter getaway, and we had a great time.

The hotel is very well kept, clean and the rooms are very nice - almost new. A bit small perhaps for a family of three with an extra kids bed beside the main beds, but nevertheless we didn't mind and we managed quite well.

The breakfast is very good and lush considered that this is essentially a budget business hotel. And the staff is very nice with a super attitude for service. When I had to work for an hour, they immediately lend me a secluded conference room at no extra charge, so I could be efficient for that hour before returning to my holiday. That's service!

The hotel is located in the Western part of the harbor area which is under development - really under development. Cranes all over the place. So if you don't mind that view this is the place for you. If you think it's too much rest assured it's only a 15 minutes walk to the city center, and compared to what you save by staying here compared to a centrally located hotel, I still think it's a very good deal. Plus you have the added benefit of being near the water - if you can managed the wind which can feel quite strong when it's coming in from W-NW.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vadnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at the Park Inn for 2 nights on a business trip to Malmo and chose this hotel due to its location. The hotel is situated about 15-20 minutes walk from the city centre, in the regenerated area close to the marina and university. A taxi from the train station will cost about £12-14.

Check-in was hassle free and the staff are some of the friendliest I've met in a 'business class' hotel and all speak perfect English. The hotel is modern and very clean and the whilst the rooms are on the functional side, they are a decent size and come with all the amenities needed.... and have probably the comfiest beds I've ever slept on. Very quiet too.

Breakfast in the restaurant was on the good side of average for this type of hotel. Colleagues ate dinner in the restaurant and commented that it was 'very nice'!

The bar area is an extension of the reception area and seating is a bit limited but the atmosphere there is relaxed and again, the staff are great. Price wise, a beer was about £6.50 and a gin and tonic (single but free poured so plenty in it) was about £8.50. Not cheap by UK standards but certainly not as expensive as some Scandinavian bar prices.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Malmo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent place to be based fro centre of Malmo and conferences / university. Easy travel via train from Copenhagen Airport. As ever bar prices are very high compared to other countries but on the whole mast satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 855malcolmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburgsund, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was near our activities, walking distance to Turning Torso and the restaurant where we held a meeting. Also within walking distance of Malmöhus museum. It helps that there is a large grocery store just across the street. Breakfast was amazing! Wide variety of fresh foods, displayed attractively. Comfortable beds. Very nice personnel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#16 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing