We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent value for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Park Inn Malmo probably offers the best value for your money in the Malmo area. It is a brand new hotel with rooms that are offering a fresh and modern design. Good bus connection, and at walking distance form city centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Natalino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    284
    81
    14
    4
See reviews for
110
199
24
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice hotel in good location near to the beach and the Turning Torso, while it's not close to the train station and the city center. However, very spacious room with all that you need and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Room very modern and clean. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast with much to choose.
I only give 4/5 stars because this hotel has no free parking. Parking for whole day costs extra 120sek (or park at shopping centre and move the time).
Overall experience was excellent will return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank antondp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

just fine, great service both receptionists when I needed taxi and staff working at breakfast. I wanted glutenfree bread, no problem at all. I will recommend the hotel. The location is also very good, near the harbour and near to local food stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I knew it would be good, but what I didn't expect is that it's located in a really exciting revamped former industrial area. The beach is only a few minutes away, so are several restaurants, parks and the famous Turning Torso. While it's not too close to the city center (if you want to go there every night, you should consider staying elsewhere), bus 3 brings you there in a few minutes.

The hotel itself is impeccably clean and neat, the breakfast menu is really great with local and international foodstuff. Considering that I managed to reserve it on a special fare (SEK 565/night for a double room), it was among the best price/quality ratio hotel experiences I've seen recently. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nammarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First some facts: This hotel is in a developing area with lots of construction (none of which was any disturbance) - just note that it is not in the downtown core. We walked to the train station in about 15 minutes via a very simple route. The magnificent Turning Torso is one block away, as are several restaurants and a lovely waterfront park. Parking is 120 SEK for 24 hours, or 20 SEK/hour for the first six hours and then you have reached the maximum. There is no free parking nearby. The underground garage is on one level with surprisingly few spots - on our last day there was just one spot left and we could barely fit our car into it. There is a huge "supermax" grocery store and liquor store across the street.

Our room was utilitarian, but spotlessly clean and big enough. The bathroom is very large, which comes in handy since it is a classic Scandinavian "wet room" and by being large, water doesn't get on everything when you shower. The bed was comfortable. There is "climate control" but not AC as we from North America understand it. The air recirculates somehow but doesn't really chill. Our time in Malmo was quite warm at around 27C and the room was a bit stuffy. The windows do not open.

Breakfast is included for all guests and is one of the best I have seen for a hotel like this. All the classic breakfast foods plus excellent bread, cheeses, sliced meats, Swedish pancakes, herring, etc. It was amazing. There is a restaurant on-site for lunch/dinner but we did not try it.

For the price we paid in generally expensive Scandinavia, this hotel was great value and I recommend it if the parameters I described fit with your travel plans and expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jameskul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The rooms are spacious, bed comfortable. There isn't a lot of space to store clothes, but it wasn't an issue for me as I was on my own and staying only 2 nights.
The bathroom is big enough, more like a 'wet room' with a fixable screen for the shower. No toiletries, other than the fixed soap dispenser on the sink and in the shower. No hair dryer.
However, there is a kettle.
The guys in reception were very good from the start, really helpful, even answering questions by email before my stay. The hotel has a few bikes for rent (75 SEK per day rental fee - first come first served, can't book in advance). Biking is a good way of getting around Malmo.
I flew into Copenhagen airport & took the train over the bridge. It is a very easy way of reaching Malmo, and really cool too to be on the bridge between Denmark and Sweden. You get the tickets at the red machines behind the lifts, where the train info/booking office is. Just follow the train signs when you come out of customs. Train is 105 SEK and takes about 30 min. From Malmo Central (take the escalator up and head for Burger King) you can take the number 3 bus from point D outside (point D will be on your right as you come out of the station) to Malmo Propellergatan - takes about 6 min, and the stops are announced on the bus (you'll see a Maxi store - red sign). The hotel is across the street.
Food is really good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank msstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#17 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
Address: 2 Sjoemansgatan, Malmo 211 11, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing