We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location if you are going by train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Malmo
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Sverige
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location if you are going by train”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Newly redecorated hotel with fine service? It is located just behind the central station. We got a nice breakfast although we left really early and before ordinary breakfast time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrdotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    448
    201
    65
    24
See reviews for
176
446
96
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Renovated and modern - designed rooms. Not so big and lack of fridge was a bit annoying.
Really close to the central station (you can actually see it before you exit the station) and 10-15 minutes walk to the centre. Stayed for 2 days and would recommend it for business trips

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel many times. This hotel is surprisingly newly renovated. Location is excellent, close to railway station and not far from city centre. Rooms are simply but practically furnished. Room temperature control can be a problem. Breakfast is very good. Don´t expect anything extra but for this price level is quite extra class.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located in old building and can be smaller and no so nice compare to rooms in a new p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

You don't expect a hotel 50meters from a big railway station to surpise you, but this one did with a friendly night reception, brand new nicely designed rooms, good comfort beds and to top it of a great breakfast for a fare rate of 800sek!. I've had way worse in Sweden for this price. Well done, keep up the level.

Room Tip: As usual I can't figure out hotel A/C's .. ask for a room on a higher level and open the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This Hotel was much better than I expected. The rooms were a bit small and clothes storage space was limited but this was compensated by a great strong shower, comfortable bed and some quiet sleep. Breakfast was also good with a host of healthy options. Staff on front desk helpful but not enough of them and it was frustrating that drinks could not be charged to the room. As we had a hire car from Copehagen Airport we had to find parking, the hotel said they had parking but I didn't realise this was expensive and chargeable in 12 hour blocks only by the hotel, this should be free or reduced for guests. It is not a central location but a 15 min walk gets you to the centre very easily. In summary, I would stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed in the Comfort Hotel Malmö one Friday night when I missed my train connection. This meant that I was suck with the USD 190 walk-in rate. It's on the high side for what you get, but what you get is still quite lovely. Strong points include edgy Scandinavian design of the rooms and common areas, a digital HD signal on the TV, and an exquisitely presented breakfast buffet included in the room rate. The location right next to the train station and a couple of blocks from the bus terminal is also very convenient.

The only oddity I came across was when I asked at check-in if they offer miles with any airline program; I got a "What do you mean airline miles? We just have our own program." As someone who collects miles on both Accor's and Starwood's own programs, I was a little surprised with the response.

In sum, I had an excellent experience, and had the price point been 50 bucks lower, I would gladly have given the Comfort Hotel Malmö five points.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A nice spacious (eco) hotel just beside the Central station in Malmo.
Very friendly staff although a very, very long wait for our dinner due to lack of staff. The room was ok but missed a fridge and hangers for clothes.
Absolutely fantastic morning spread with warm food and cold cuts. All eco and a fantastic GYM/Fitness room with modern equipment and even a boxing ring!
Overall, good value for your money. Especially if you buy a "Take Offer" deal which gives you 50% off. That made our stay in a double room with a 2 course meal and breakfast included, Dkr.648,-!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 37 in Malmo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Malmo

Property: Comfort Hotel Malmo
Address: 10 Carlsgatan, Malmo 211 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malmo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Malmo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Malmö
Comfort Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing