We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Malmo
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very modern rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, free tea and coffee all day long, free bikes (only 3 bikes) Guests can work at in the gym, which also has a boxing ring. Right next to the train station. Excellent value for money

Room Tip: The new annex of the hotel its better
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivér M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Malmo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I like this place, it has a good location and good sized room( superior double). The breakfast had variety and cafeteria area was kept clean. Front desk was helpful and polite. Will visit again and recommend all who are looking for a budget stay and get that little more they desire!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Mariner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Interior of this hotel is very modern and interesting. Rooms are also very well designed with modern facilities but some things are not so practical (e.g. shower). Location of hotel is perfect: just behind Central Station and only 5 minutes from the Main Square. Breakfast was various and good. Reception boy is very polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location since it is so close to the train station. Friendly staff, great breakfast and modern and clean rooms. It takes approx. 10-15 minutes to walk up to the city centre for shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Malin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Comfort Hotel Malmö has a good quiet location just behind Malmö Central station. If you arrive by train to Malmö and come out from the platform into the corridor/shopping area you should turn to the right, away from the city center, and go to the north end. Looking out through the glass wall slightly to the right you can see the sign Comfort hotel on the older yellowish part of the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is in the new part at the right.

I was given a room in the newer part looking out through openable windows to the east into a small alley. The immediate impression was a light, modern, clean and likeable room. The bathroom was a prefab one so when getting into it I found my first small step up (appr 10 cm) since entering the hotel. The bathroom could do with better luminosity and a hair dryer.

The bed was a huge comfortable double bed that didn’t leave much space to walk around. You’ll find a writing table with an armchair and a mirror with 3 or 4 nobs on the side for two coat hangers and two skirt hangers. The lighting of the room was very good and you’ll find two sockets at the bed and another two at the writing table for your electrical equipment. There is no baggage rack and no wardrobe.

I would recommend this room for a short stay and a single person travelling with light luggage or if given a good price you would have to put up with the disadvantages.

The breakfast really contained everything and I mean everything. Yoghurt, breads and buns, marmalade and jam, muesli, cornflakes, juices, coffee, tea, cheeses, ham, liver pate, tomatoes, peppers, fresh fruit, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, hot crushed tomatoes…. Just name it!

If you walk through the station to the south side and cross the nearest bridge you will be at Stortorget (Big Square) in five minutes. Crossing Stortorget to the furthest corner on the left you’ll find that you enter Lilla Torg (Small Square) at one corner. Lilla Torg is really cosy surrounded with old buildings and affordable restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank __Joh__Ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My stay at the Comfort Hotel Malmo was not comfortable.

I was travelling on business and the hotel had been selected by the company my employer uses for travel management.

Some good points:
- it was only a short walk from the Malmo Central Station – easy after train from Kastrup Copenhagen airport to Malmo
- handy for walking to central Malmo, and only 15 mins to walk to the office
- breakfast OK
- in hotel evening meal a little better than OK, pretty good and I would recommend though short on choices if you are fussy or staying for more than a couple of nights

But main gripe was the noise – though I was probably given the very worst room in the hotel #109:
1. directly outside my room in the corridor was a fire door with auto close mechanism, badly adjusted so that it closed shut with a loud slam every time it was used, so bad I wonder if that was what caused the crack in the wall you can see in the photo I have uploaded
2. directly outside my room on the street was a taxi bay, so noisy taxi customers at 2300-0200am – see attached photo
3. the road outside my room was busy, delivery lorries from 0630am, and it seemed very heavy construction lorries from 0430am – see attached photo that illustrates.

I feel the sound and light insulation was fairly hopeless for a room facing onto the street. The top half of the window had no blind, and only a very cheap minimal curtain so loads of light comes through from the street lights.

So if you want a decent night's sleep reject room #109.

I feel the hotel was sloppy, the TV didn't work the first night, they gave me a replacement remote control eventually then it was OK but limited channels compared to my experience.

The shower has a wet floor. Now I have plenty of experience of travelling on business with this sort of shower and can normally cope. But this one seemed to not drain effectively so after a short shower there is a flood of water extending to the shaving mirror and the toilet that you have to paddle through. Hopeless if there were two occupants. First time I soaked a towel I had left in easy reach.

Finally, when I compared price with my colleagues I seemed to be paying more for much less quality.

There seems to be a couldn't care less attitude. Normally at check out I am asked if everything was OK with the room, not this time, and slightly odd that they did the card transaction without me being present – using details from when I arrived. This is not usual practice in my experience.

A better run hotel would:
- ask for feedback at check out
- adjust the fire door slammer
- improve the curtains and blinds to reduce noise and light from outside
- attend to the shower drain so it works better
- have a feedback form in the room
- on leaving ask if I need a taxi.

Next time I won't be using, and if travelling on business and you need to get a good night's sleep then go somewhere else and pay less for 5 mins further away from station. If you get put there by a travel manager then refuse #109.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing onto the busy road outside.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo11, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Sir/ Madame
Thank you so much for your respond. We have a lot to learn from your respond. For your infomation is this room just under renovation. Unfortunally this want help you now. We have all read your respond and will make sure other gusets will have another expericence at their stay.
This is the best way to learn and change things to the better.
We hope to see you here again in one of the other 292 rooms or in the new renovated room.
Thank you so much again for your respond .
Best regards Cecilia and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Walk out of station... You can see the hotel ! Im staying here for a overnight transit to oslo.
Friendly staff, clean room, best bathroom(good shower), nice cafe and good price ever in sweden.
Walking distend to restaurant and shop.
There is a restaurant and bar called O'Learys near station with sport channel and good food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ching teng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Quality Hotel View
#5 of 37 in Malmo
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Malmo

Address: 10 Carlsgatan, Malmo 211 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malmo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malmo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Malmo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Malmö
Comfort Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing