We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
STF Malmo City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
49
57
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
57
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed sheetsbudget staywell equipped kitchenfree wifimalmo cityfair pricebus stoprooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againtriangeln stationlocation is greatwithin walking distancegreat breakfasthostelsupermarketfacilitiestowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hostel had such a nice ambience and facilities, it really feels like more than just a hotel.
The location is really good, with good bus connection to the train station and I shops (and a supermarket lovely ice cream parlour right on the doorstep), and it's only around 10 minute walk to the city centre anyway. The staff are lovely and helpful.

There were 2 of us in a room for three people, quite a lot of space, the room was very clean. It was very quiet at night so no problem with getting good sleep. The kitchen was great with a lot of good quality pots/pans, and everything else you would need to prepare meals, and plenty of places to sit, inside the dining space as well as on the outside. There is also a nice TV room, not that you want to spend time in front of the TV when on holidays, but for us it was a major plus, as we travelled during summer Olympics and could still follow them in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The staff is really kind, up to provide everything you need. The beds are comfortable (I felt like I could sleep forever), the room is really clean and everything in this hostel works perfectly. The location is amazing!
The costs can soon mount up here, an extra 50 Kr if you're not a IYHF member, 50 Kr for bedlinen, and 60 Kr for breakfast. Bring your own sheet or buy one in Ikea
Perfect if you're travelling with your friends or family, but if you're travelling alone (as I was) it can be hard once there were no social events taking place, and there weren't common areas where people could hang out and meet friends. I would recommend anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karencunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A really very comfortable clean place to stay in a great location. I stayed in a room with my mum and 2 kids and felt the room was of good size - kitchen area large and clean. Felt very comfortable staying with children. Great location easy to access the city. Lots of places to eat near by. Would use the hostel again and would reccommend it. Very affordable to. Staff friendly and very helpful. Only good things to say about the hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morwennamortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

First time using hostel and I expected less, but this was nice, clean place.
Kitchen is fulll with all needed aplliances , they have TV and computer lounge. Stuff is friendly, willing to help.
Malmo is small city but helps when you are situated in central area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I liked the place very much. I was coming from Malmö-Sturup airport, got off the bus at Triangeln stop (ask driver). From there is a very short walk to the hostel. Check in was smooth and fast, you can rent bed sheets and towel for a small fee. The hostel is very clean and rationally organized, the kitchen area is fully furnished and nice. There's a supermarket just downstairs, how convenient! I purchased there all that was necessary to prepare my own meal. The hostel provides breakfast every day (not included in the price), an healty one, good overall quality. You have free wi-fi in the hostel area with good speed. Rooms were clean and comfortable, you have your own locker to put your things. Only thing, I would have liked to open the window a little more to get more air, but this wasn't possible (for safety reason, I think). There are plenty of showers and toilets, functional and well mantained, I didn't never waited in the morning. Security is ok, you have a keycard that opens both front door, than the room. Anyway, there's always someone in reception, even during night. If you are on a budget but don't want to give up on cleanliness, safety and facilities, this is a cool place to stay in Malmö. Very good for families too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedStriker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews