We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
540 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Friendly and well located”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Friendly is the first word that comes to my mind when remembering my stay at the Clarion Temperance. Staff is extremely gentle and young, and when you check in they list the perks: there is always fruits, hot beverages and other food items for free at the lobby. And free Internet of course, nowadays only greedy 5 star hotels make you pay for a service that costs nothing. Buffet breakfast is included and very good. Though in the rooms area the corridors are not very wide and carpets need to be changed, the aisles are nicely decorated with African sculptures. Rooms and beds are not big but comfortable. Shower may be the worst I’ve seen in many years, since it is only a curtain with no basin, so the water spills all over the floor when you shower. Towels are old and thin, almost transparent. Why don’t they buy new ones?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gumucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thanks for your comments. We embrace the views and agree on most things. Best regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    249
    88
    28
    7
See reviews for
90
288
42
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was on a business trip for a month and I stayed here for around 2 weeks, i enjoyed my stay - staff is courteous and helpful. Being close to Malmo central its a great place to stay as you have bus connectivity to all nearby places and there are some good restaurants in the neighborhood.

Pros:
- Well behaved staff and neat rooms.
- Complementary breakfast and dinner
- Complementary Shuttle to office for Ericsson employees :-)
- Complementary Tea/Coffee and cakes in late afternoon/evening.
- Free WiFi :-)
- Location is excellent

Cons:
- Room size was smaller then I expected.
- Food may not be great always but they do try to give you some nice options.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you the feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at Temperance soon again. Best Regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
294 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Bed was soft and comfy. Plenty of space to work. Bathroom was fresh and clean. They provide a free evening meal which was to a high standard with a good selection of salads on the side. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice hotel to stay in when in Malmö.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for the nice words. We are proud of our free evening meal and breakfast buffet. Welcome back. Best regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
587 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

hotel is located within short walking distance from Malmo main rail station; you don't need to get tax, but just enjoy short stroll through historical parts of Malmo with cobblestone streets; lobby is small and while hotel is built into historical building, receptionist will gave you short brief about how to get to your rooms. great thing about Clarion Collection hotels is that they are offering good breakfast and complimentary evening meal. complimentary evening meal is good, while you have sald bar, soup, main course and also dessert + some cheese selection. rooms - i got spacious one with view to inner yard, but it was not roughly cleaned and floor was sticky. with second attmept room was cleaned more careful.

conclusion - good location and hotel with great breakfast and complimentary dinner as added value!

Room Tip: inner yard rooms are quiet and great for great sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thanks for the feed back. Our breakfast and complimentary evening meal is popular. We think it it is value for money. Hope to see you again at Temperance. Best Regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Arrived after long haul flight early morning from Singapore & then train to Malmo - close to train station. staff had the room ready - though hadn't pre arranged. Breakfast just scrumptious & so many choices. Loved the gym - and able to use at any time. The room was great very neat, tidy. Staff always helpful and polite with every request. They even packed me a "take-away" breakfast when I had to leave early plus stored my luggage in secure room for picking up late at night. Close to lots of eating places & shops and easy walking distance to parks. How lucky to have styed there. What a find!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for you nice words. We appreciate when we can get feedback directly. Hope to see you again. Welcome back to Malmö and Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance. Best regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

my daughter and I stayed here for 8 days, we were in malmo watching the European horse trials - phew what a find in this very expensive town - anyway this hotel was a fabulous find, walking distance and close to everything, and it advertises a 'light evening meal' - well it wasn't light, we had 3 courses whenever we ate at the hotel, excellent food, different every night, good restaurant service, coffee and tea and cakes free all day at the counter for guests. the
room was clean, comfy beds, pleasant staff, my only moan would be the shower was a little pathetic, but spotlessly clean so it was tolerable. nothing too much trouble for domestic staff - gave us extra towels and pillows when asked with a smile, minibar in room, the whole stay was absolutely fabulous, London hotels take note on how to do it properly!!!!
The only down side was that the UK event team only got a bronze medal!!

Room Tip: if you want fresh air get a room that doesn't open window towards the atrium - get an opening wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizstevesamderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for the nice feed back. The UK event team will get a gold medal next time :) and bronze is not so bad. best regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We didn't had any proper city map and so we found some difficulties in order to find the hotel although it was very central. It was a music festival in progress in Malmo and it was quite chaotic and noisy downtown(street pop concerts,loud music,funfairs etc) .Anyway we were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. The room we got was very nice, clean and spacious (I think we got an upgrade...). The breakfast was tasty and with maximum variety. We were very impressed by the quality of the light evening meal with hot and cold food too. The evening meal was included in the rate and that's a huge plus having in mind the restaurant prices in Malmo. The reception was very friendly and service minded. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank You :) Right on time to the Malmöfestival. nice to hear that you like your stay. Best regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Master Johan Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
818 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Address: 16 Engelbrektsgatan, Malmo 211 33, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Malmo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#13 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early-20th century 4-story structure - 35 min from airport, Sturup/Malmc. Free evening buffet 6-9 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Malmö
Clarion Collection Temperance
Clarion Malmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing