We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Malmö”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Decent hotel in the old centrum of Mamö.
Food and rooms are clean and decent. The design of the rooms is scandinavian orientated.
Beds are very confortable
In genal, the hotel staff is friendly, speaking english and always open to help


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Nikaanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel building itself and the rooms are a bit tired and dated. However, the hotel is conveniently placed in the old part of Malmö and even has cycles for hire, for those wanting to explore the cobbled streets that surround it.

The hotel has an attractive, roofed-over, central courtyard, with a bar (yes, despite the name of the hotel, alcohol IS available!). We used this area as a place to meet and mingle and the Hotel arranged a delicious Asian noodle dish to accompany the drinks. The rooms were functional, but clean and pleasant. My room (at least) had a work room separate from the bedroom, with windows overlooking the courtyard area for a 'mini-suite' feel, nice for the business traveller. Breakfast seemed to be up to the normal standard in Swedish hotels, but I had an early start and decided to give it a miss.

The one big plus for the hotel, however, is it's cheery, friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. They certainly gave great service and for that reason alone the hotel will stick in my memory for a possible return visit in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouxbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Central location. in the middle of the city.
Nearby Central Railway station, and all facilities.
A warm welcome was the first impressions.
Just two Blocks ahed to a cosy small town square, with atmosphere and life! "Lilla Torget"

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Reidar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The delightful staff at reception and in the restaurant at this comfortable and very well located hotel made my stay a memorable one. I received a lovely welcome basket of treats in my room which really set the tone for my stay. The breakfast was great, and even better was the lovely evening buffet. What a nice touch after a busy day sightseeing. Internet was free and the fastest speed I can recall in a hotel. Note expensive 5 stars with outrageous access prices. This is how it should be done! Bed also very comfortable. Whilst the room was simply furnished, it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: My room in the new section was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLP2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Really nice reading of me as manager of the hotel. I will deliver the positive comments to the rest of the team at the hotel. Thank you and welcome back, Best regards Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Got stuck in Malmo last fall during a storm. The travel agency gave me this option. How very nice of them. Rooms are perhaps nothing special. Breakfast however is very nice. And did I mention the evening buffe included in the price? Very friendly staff too. They really gave me good service during my accidental visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Really nice reading of me as manager of the hotel. I will deliver the positive comments to the rest of the team at the hotel. Thank you and welcome back, Best regards Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very good services with included breakfast and even diner meal (outside of the beverages).
The staff provides excellent service to ensure complete satisfaction of the customers.
Well situated in the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank demelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for writing so good about our service with included breakfast and even diner meal
and the excellent staff. Hope to see you at the hotel again. Best Regards Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Cozy room, nice white tiled bathroom, good family atmosphere and very generous with supper included. Free coffe served in the bar.
Located just near shopping and nice restaurants like Sankt Markus Wine cellar.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance21133, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

II am so glad to read about yor stay. Our room is cozy room, and it is a good family atmosphere and a generous supper are included. Hope to see you again at Temperance. Best regards Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance

Address: 16 Engelbrektsgatan, Malmo 211 33, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Malmo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#13 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early-20th century 4-story structure - 35 min from airport, Sturup/Malmc. Free evening buffet 6-9 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Malmö
Clarion Collection Temperance
Clarion Malmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing