We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Businesslike and easy to find!”
Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scandic Triangeln
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Being one of the taller buildings in Malmo, it's not difficult to find your way back to the Hilton wherever you may wander. I found this to be a comfortable, above-average hotel with excellent service and great views overlooking the city. My room had a magnificent urban view over the rooftops of Malmo from my widescreen window, punctuated by the clock tower to the left.

The room was clean and comfortable, with space for a desk and chair, and the bathroom was modern and in good working order. Breakfast was lovely, and the friendly waitress suggested the pancakes, which were just delicious.

The only downside I can think of is that it doesn't feel like a warm place to stay; it's not welcoming in a family-friendly sort of way. It lacks character, but this makes it a great, functional place for business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, as the views are really good, and preferably those with a view overlooking the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Triangeln
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

By US standards, this is a very nice hotel, and better than average by European standards. Front desk staff is friendly and attentive. Food is good, some servers are nice, others, not so much. The hotel is in a very nice part of town with shopping center next door, and lots of restaurant options in the area. Conveniently located near the main rail station that you can take to and from the Copenhagen airport.

On the downside are the accommodations for business users are not that good. The business center closes early and charges for basic services.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front office Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Business center is open for 24 hours and if you need any help you can just contact the reception

We wish you most welcome back to Hilton Malmö City and hope to see you again in a near future.

Best Regards
Lottie Andersson
Front office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Vey good hotel. Parking ok and easy, bit pricy. Excellent room/view, good bed. Friendly service. Top location. Quiet even central. Close to shops&restaurants&city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turistkjell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Location is very convenient for modernistic Triangeln rail station and shopping centre; local (green) bus stops just across the road.
Convenient for central areas such as Möllevångstorget (cafes and restaurants), Gustav Adolfs Torg, Mazetti site (try Plocke Pinn restaurant but book ahead; brewery pub and chocolate factory).

Standard 'King' room was of high quality, with ensuite bath/shower/loo with provided toiletries and towels, robes.
Room has large TV, desk and mains sockets, large window, ours had view south towards Hyllie.
Bed is very comfortable without being excessively soft.
Breakfast is comprehensive and of high quality, staff are helpful if not obliging.
Luggage room allows you to store some items pre or post checkout.
Fairly small gym with good views across the city, on the top floor; the lifts also have spectacular city views.

Over the weekend we parked the hire car (Avis, behind Malmö central station) on a meter on a nearby street (Hotel parking 160 kr per day) but BEWARE when the free parking runs out on Monday, they are onto you immediately and it cost 600 kr :-(
We booked via LastMinute on a weekend package, £350 for 4 nights, two people in room, travelling via Kastrup.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikewhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your visit at Hilton Malmö City. Welcome back next time you visit Malmö

Yours sincerely,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

As you would expect from a Hilton however here the staff are superb and the breakfast is of a high standard. The room was a delux and could be described as good, no better, Location of this Hotel is perfect for the city centre, car parking in garage underneath the Hotel. The staff make this place the only place to stay in Malmo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.
I´m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff superb.

Welcome back!
Yours sincerely,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hello, I stayed in the Hilton in Malmo last week and found it to be a great hotel. I was really was surprised at how nice the rooms were. I was upgraded to a delux room (for free) and therefore cannot compare to any of the other rooms. There was nice marble in the bathroom and also in the room itself (mini bar) free internet (as it should always be) and breakfast was included in my rate (i think like 10SK more).The beds were super comfortable as well (similar to the westin sweet sleeper). The breakfast was pretty nice with the typical yougurts, sausages, bacon etc. They also have a list of made to order items, such as wafels, omlettes and the like. The Organge juice actually tasted fresh, and they had the typical cheese, and lunchen meats, and smoke salmon stuff there as well. Also I think there was 6 different types of cereal as well. there were a lot of other items there as well, but I am forgetting them at this point. On par with the typical Hilton big breakfast though for sure.

From many past Hilton Experiences I found this one to be very nice and in the top 5-10 Hiltons I have stayed at (I have stayed at maybe 50 over the years). Your overlooking the city, and there was a nice open area with a pretty busy lobby bar. I didn't make it to the resteraunt, but based upon my night there would definitly go again. One thing to note is that you should get off at the Triangelns Train station if your comming from CPH Airport, as it is right across the street form this hotel. I got in late so I got off at the Malmo central station and it was a 5 minute taxi from there, I assume if I knew where I was going it would have been a 10-15 minute walk. The staff were super friendly at the front desk check in, but I would say most folks in Sweden seem friendly! :)

Room Tip: Try to get an upgraded room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bison1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your visit.
I was delighted to read that you slept well in our Hilton Serenity beds and enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast buffet.
I feel proud that you found our hotel to be in the top 5-10 Hiltons that you have stayed at :-)

You are welcome back next time you visit Malmö.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Hilton Malmö is what you would expect from a Hilton: efficient, clean, professional. It is well located, just a little walk from Malmö's center. I will come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit. I am very happy that we lived up to your expectations.

Welcome back next time you visit Malmö,

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Malmo City
#15 of 37 in Malmo
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#10 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: £88 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Triangeln has an excellent location in central Malmo on the city's largest shopping street. Here, you're within easy reach of all that Malmo has to offer. Located on the largest shopping street in Malmo, our hotel treats your to excellent shopping opportunities and popular restaurants as soon as you step outside. Discover Malmo attractions such as Malmohus Castle, Turning Torso, Lilla Torget and Ribersborg Beach, all within easy reach of the hotel. You can also take the train from Malmo to Copenhagen Airport in just 15 minutes or to central Copenhagen in 30 minutes. Malmo Sturup Airport is a 30 minute drive from the hotel. At hotel Scandic Triangeln we have 20 floors of spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and great views over Malmo. We have 16 conference venues with capacity for up to 450 delegates and a banquet hall suitable for your private events and parties. Our hotel restaurant is a popular meeting spot for both Malmo locals and hotel guests. When you're staying with us you get wireless internet throughout the whole hotel and enjoy free access to our gym and relaxation area with a sauna. For quick and easy parking we have a convenient garage underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing