We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Triangeln
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MJ's Hotel(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$91
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Kramer(Malmo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moment Hotels(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
461
518
159
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
518
159
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcopenhagen airportshopping mallnice view over the citytop floornice hotelthe upper floorsideal locationnice gymbusiness hotelpedestrian streetcity centrefantastic breakfastlarge roomstayed one nighthotel is situatedhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location of this hotel was OK. Being a Scandic hotel usually means a certain level of quality, cleanliness and a great breakfast. The twin beds were too near each other, for which I give a minus to this hotel. The scenic elevator was an interesting experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Triangeln, Shift leader front Office at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hi,

Thank you for you feedback,

It is nice that you appriciated the quality of the hotell, the cleaningness and the great breakfast buffe.

I appologise if you felt that the beds was to close to each other.

I hope you will come back to us soon.

Best regards

Malin Eriksson
Shift leader front Office
Scandic Triangeln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Checked in and went to our room just to discover that the room was not cleaned. Found garbage on the desk, lots of toilet paper on the bathroom floor and the floor not vacuumed. The friendly staff at the front desk gave us a new identical room and that room was cleaned BUT the smell from the bathroom drain was horrible! I mean, it was really bad! Got a new identical room and that everything was fine. Until we wanted to shower. The water pressure was just not there.... if you held the shower pointing at the roof, the water just came up 4 inches (10 cm)! See picture.

Besides all that, the room was big and I loved the big window with a really cool view. The breakfast was really good with a lot of different choices of hot, cold, fruits etc.

Overall the goods was really good and the bads was really bad.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Triangeln, Reception at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for you feedback,

I will start by apologizing för the inconvenience whit the rooms not beeing cleaned when you check in. I should tell ouer technician to take a look at the waterpresure.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the room and the nice view to. I am really glad that you enjoyed ouer breakfast buffe to.

Best regards
Malin Eriksson
Scandic Triangeln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past we booked well ahead and decided to go for Superior rooms for our 3-night stay. Both rooms were on the 19th floor and had benefitted from the hotel's recent refurbishment programme. A pleasant surprise on check-in was being allocated a number of SEK 50 vouchers which we used in the hotel shop. Rooms were spacious and very clean with excellent bathrooms. The buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful, although on the Monday the offering of scrambled eggs was an absolute disgrace with it looking as if it had been there for hours - hard and unpleasant. Perhaps it was the breakfast chef's day off because for the next 2 days it was perfect.
The hotel is very well located at the end of one of Malmo's main pedestrian shopping streets and within a couple of minutes of the Triangeln station which is well served by local trains and those from Kastrup airport.

Room Tip: Better views on the city side.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hi this is a good clean business hotel - efficent and decent with a fine breakfast. More efficiency then luxury but good location and nice views from the top floor. I also attended a function there on the third floor which was very well done with good food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

For business purposes - very good value for money.
Big rooms, free internet, decent breakfast, excellent location and if you're lucky a great view.
Restaurant offered a really tasty meal, so it is worth a visit.
On a negative side - I'm all for ecological approach, as long as towels don't stink. And here they do.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor, away from elevator
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drazen_tomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews