We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic S:t Jorgen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

A great hotel booked at the last minute. I booked this hotel the previous day of my stay. After arriving the reception staff were lovely, assisted in taking our suitcases to the room. The room itself, a double, was ideal and very modern. The room was clean and furnished to a high standard. Each day the room was cleaned. Included in the price of booking was free breakfast, warning, get down early as it gets very busy. However, a wide selection of different breakfast types. Great food. OOn our last night we were'nt too sure of where to eat. The reception staff gave us some great advice.

Lovely hotel, lovely staff - would recommend.

Room Tip: A room looking out into Malmo and not an inner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    321
    142
    36
    19
See reviews for
198
162
64
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Usk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Rooms feel like staying in an Ikea showroom. Hotel reception very helpful. Love the breakfasts. Seems full of coach parties and rooms could do with air conditioning in the summer. Otherwise no complaints. Stay again? yes why not....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at Scandic S:t Jorgen the last June for three nights. We booked a room without a window but the artificial light was really nice and smooth. The location of the hotel is excellent. Just five minutes’ walk from the bus station, 5 minutes from the central squares and 10 minutes from the central train station. The breakfast was really nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only disadvantage was the fact that although the hotel is almost at the center of the town after 22:00 the streets are empty and there are a lot of drunk people around the hotel. During our stay there was a fight just outside the hotel and we saw one guy who was at the ground and someone was giving to him the first aid and another one who was handcuffed by the police. The city is not so dangerous but you have to be careful especially during the night and avoid to talk to drunk guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StavrosGRCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenungsund, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked a "family room" and took our 3 grandchildren plus our dog for a visit to Malmö as well as Copenhagen. This hotel is right in the center and just 5-10 minutes from the train station with departures to Copenhagen (capital of Denmark). Train leaves every 20 minutes. The hotel room was large(about 32 m2) and with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was provided with all possible hot and cold dishes. The kids especially enjoyed the chance to make their own wafers. The hotel offered a very friendly price and convinient parking in the basement at an extra fee was great.

Room Tip: If you travel with children, ask for a family room. It is large and reasonably priced..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our “family room” was situated on the 6th floor with a partial view over Gustav Adolf’s Square. The room was furnished in Scandinavian modern style with a very spacious bathroom. Hotel staff was friendly at all times. The breakfast buffet provided basic fare but the dining area was expansive and airy with great views of Gustav Adolf's Square and the pedestrian shopping walkway. Hotel is only a 10-minute walk from Malmö train station. Centrally located and reasonable priced, a very good Malmö accommodation choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 432West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My son and I recently spent a week exploring Malmo and stayed at the Scandic S:t Jorgen hotel. It is superbly located in the city's tourist centre with restaurants, shops and the train station all within walking distance. We found the hotel very clean with courteous, knowledgeable staff and an excellent breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Our room was very clean and I loved the wood floors; much easier to keep clean than carpet! We will most likely visit Malmo again due to family obligations and will definitely stay there again. I found the room rate agreeable and the inclusion of the breakfast buffet a bonus. The only negative was that our room overlooked a busy street and we could hear people enjoying themselves late into the night. Closing the windows, however, readily solved the issue.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the inner courtyard as I'm sure those are quieter during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a normal, good city hotel. Our room had hardwood floors and typically nordic furniture. May look a little sparse/hard/cold to those that prefer a lot of cushions and stash. It is easy to see that the room is actually clean, no carpets or anything where dirt may hide.

Free and good in-room Internet access.

We where there during the vacation period and a lot of families with small children stayed at the hotel. The breakfast room was quite noisy, but that is OK, I actually appreciate hotels that make it possible for families to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter much, there are no roads with heavy traffic around the hotel. The further up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 38 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Scandic Malmo City
#12 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic S:t Jorgen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic S:t Jorgen

Property: Scandic S:t Jorgen
Address: 35 Stora Nygatan, Malmo 211 37, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic S:t Jorgen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic St. Jörgen's 288 rooms include a wide selection of rooms from fresh cabin rooms (rooms without window) and standard rooms to large family rooms and suites. Many of the rooms have views overlooking the shopping street and Gustav Adolfs Torg.In our newly renovated lobby restaurant, located in connection with the reception, we serve tasteful drinks and good food. In our shop we have salads and sandwiches for sale, and why not try out our popular shrimp sandwich?Scandic S:t Jörgen is located in the city center and you will find good shopping, culture and entertainment just around the corner. Malmö has plenty of museums with different directions – everything from art from the 20th century, natural history and sports to theatre, chocolate and the City tunnel. You can also visit the cosy Little Square or the trendy West Harbour, which are two popular gatheringpoints especially during spring and summer. The West Harbour is situated within bicycle distance from the hotel. The hotel also offers bicycle rentals. For families, visit the Funhouse or have a swim at the adventurous Aq-va-kul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Scandic S:t Jorgen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic St. Jorgen Hotel
Scandic St Jorgen Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing