We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan but friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Morning+ Malmo
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What the hotel lacked in design, the rooms where light orange with light green curtains, it made up for by the friendly staff. The hotel is fairly centrally located, and if you are in to football, the stadium is just next door. You can easily access the city from here by foot, and the beautiful Pildamsparken is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Small but cosy, if you don't look at the design.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dittlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Good Morning+ Malmo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 539 reviews

An Accor traveller
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 31 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Beneden Leeuwen
1
Reviewed 15 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Ac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Älmhult
1
Reviewed 10 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Basic, functional hotel which was very clean and great value for money. (550kr per room which can sleep 4). Great bar and good food available 24 hours which is unusual ( the 24 hr part) and met our needs due to flight arrivals. Very friendly and efficient staff who assisted with enquiries and taxis and allowed us to park over time free of charge. Easy to find and only 65Kr taxi for four into the city centre which is absolutely beautiful and well worth exploring. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a bridge view - one of our rooms had this and the other a blank wall!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
BATH
11
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I choose Ibis hotels partly because they always provide wifi access. Th provision here was very poor. To start with I asked about it at check-in and was offered a voucher for 55SEK for 8 hours access, which I took. When I tried to use the voucher it didn't work, but I found I could get direct access using my credit card from my room, the cost was 50SEK for 24 hours! So I had been completely oversold by the hotel. However, despite paying the money, the internet acces still didn't work for me. I also noticed that in the lobby I could get access to the internet using a fixed PC, the cost? 50SEK for 30 minutes! They need a much more reliable service and fair and consistent pricing! Everything else was fine and the room was one of the most spacious I have ever stayed in for an Ibis.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#14 of 37 in Malmo
1,381 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 37 in Malmo
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Teaterhotellet
#29 of 37 in Malmo
120 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#5 of 37 in Malmo
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Malmo

Address: 21 Stadiongatan, Malmo 217 62, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Malmö)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Malmo 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Malmö is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends getaways. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide a personal service beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Malmö is located next to the Stadionmässan Exhibition Centre and close to the Malmö Arena and Swedbank Stadium. Only a 10-minutes walk away to the centre of Malmö, where you can relax at the restaurants around Möllevångstorget, shop on Södergatan or simply the city life with all the lovely cafés. The hotel is close to the Öresund region's landmark building, Turning Torso, and an express train will whisk you off to Copenhagen and continental Europe in less than half an hour. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped featuring a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Mercure Hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the interior, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drinks. At the Good Morning+ Malmö we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties with over 400 participants. We'll tailor the program and our facilities to your specific needs. To recharge your batteries, why not make the most of our fitness and relaxation center with sauna. Our gym is open 05.00 am - 22.30 pm. Parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malmo
Malmö Ibis
Ibis Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing