We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Malmo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Morning+ Malmo
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Malmo”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed this hotel back in August 2013 ( 8 - 10), I remeber arriving late at night without luggage as British Airways decided to leave my suitcase behind in Heathrow to pi** me off. The reception/Bar/Night Audit girl was so kind she gave me late snacks, detal care, and everything one needs when BA throws you bag off the flight. I was given a nice clean room, very confortable bed on a high floor. Views from my window was not that exiting but really enough to me wonder

Room Tip: Back in August, receptionist asked me if it was my first stay at this hotel, I said no whihch was tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BashTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel, Malmö. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with the flight, but I am happy to hear that we managed to do something to ease your situation.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Lutwin Wehr,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    235
    133
    38
    18
See reviews for
74
193
57
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel was previously at Ibis and still has a few traits remaining from that brand and so doesn't quite hit the standard expected of a Mercure in my book.

The hotel is conveniently located near the ring road which was ideal for me as I was making a number of trips away from Malmo, and is only a short drive into the centre of Malmo and only 20 minutes from Copenhagen airport.

I arrived at about 6pm and was kept waiting for about 10 minutes at Reception as there was only one person on duty and she was on the phone! My room was on the 8th floor and had a good view over Malmo. The room itself was a reasonable size but had a chair in it which was obviously too big and was left rather in the middle of the room which seemed very odd. The room was clean although the bed moved quite easily across the wooden floor if you knocked into it!! The wardrobe was small and with not enough hangers. The bathroom was compact but had a reasonable shower (albeit a bit leaky) but no bathmat so the floor got very wet and the towels provided were small and very thin.

The restaurant menu in the evening was quite limited, 3 main dishes which changed everyday, plus burger, steak and salad option. However, the quality of the food was good and the staff were very friendly.

Breakfast was disappointing. It was the usual buffet style with a range of fruit, yoghurts, meats, breads and pastries etc. but the fruit juice was dispensed from a machine and was quite honestly disgusting. Similarly the coffee was also dispensed from a machine and was equally horrid.

All of the staff I met were very friendly and all spoke English which was good since my Swedish is non-existent! The hotel has it's own car park (70SEK per night) although you can park on the street for free if you can find a space. WiFi is free and a good speed.

I would probably stay here again when visiting Malmo as it is very well located but I think some improvement to small details like towels and fruit juice wouldn't go amiss!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Malmö. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Lutwin Wehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Our room on the 8th floor was very clean - there was not even a sign of mold in the bathroom. Window in the room was big and view towards the city was nice.
People at the reception desk were friendly.
Parking place was ok. It is possible to park for free on the street, but it might be difficult to find a free space (there are high blocks of flats right next to the hotel).
Breakfast was fine, with a very tasty bread and croissants.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mlukow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, General Manager at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Malmö. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Lutwin Wehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 37 in Malmo
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#20 of 37 in Malmo
490 reviews
Teaterhotellet
#30 of 37 in Malmo
111 reviews
Gamla Staden
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#32 of 37 in Malmo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Malmo

Property: Good Morning+ Malmo
Address: 21 Stadiongatan, Malmo 217 62, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Malmö)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Malmo 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Malmö is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends getaways. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide a personal service beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Malmö is located next to the Stadionmässan Exhibition Centre and close to the Malmö Arena and Swedbank Stadium. Only a 10-minutes walk away to the centre of Malmö, where you can relax at the restaurants around Möllevångstorget, shop on Södergatan or simply the city life with all the lovely cafés. The hotel is close to the Öresund region's landmark building, Turning Torso, and an express train will whisk you off to Copenhagen and continental Europe in less than half an hour. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped featuring a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Mercure Hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the interior, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drinks. At the Good Morning+ Malmö we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties with over 400 participants. We'll tailor the program and our facilities to your specific needs. To recharge your batteries, why not make the most of our fitness and relaxation center with sauna. Our gym is open 05.00 am - 22.30 pm. Parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malmo
Malmö Ibis
Ibis Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing