We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Morning+ Malmo
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    231
    131
    37
    18
See reviews for
73
190
54
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. No shocks or surprises here - this is up to the average standard of Mercure hotels in Scandinavia. Comfortable beds and bright rooms. However the bathroom was poorly lit - perhaps this can be addressed. Also, was shocked to noticed there were no kettles in the room, nor a safe. I would have expected this as a minimum, as other Mercure hotels I have stayed in provide these.
Friendly staff in reception. Had dinner in the restaurant, took ages to be served despite their being very few customers.
The breakfast buffet on the other hand is plentiful - offering an excellent range that includes low-fat, healthy breakfast options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airbus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Administration at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a detailed comment after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.I already forwarded your feedback about restaurant to our F&B Manager. I am really sorry to read what happened and I would like to assure you that this does not reflect our standards and was an unfortunate exception. Please rest assured that we are going to take in consideration your opinion and the appropriate measures to address the problems and improve our level of service and standards further more.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future! Warm welcome back to us!

Best greetings from Malmö!
Elena Hamadi
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel used to be an Ibis and it feels like they have changed the colours to make it a Mercure but not much else. Privilege rooms are very small with no minibar and cheap bathrooms. The price is very low for a Mercure but does not match other Mercure hotels, especially the privilege room. Other than that, the staff was very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Administration at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a detailed comment after your recent stay with us.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are going to take in consideration your opinion and the appropriate measures to address the problems and improve our standards further more.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best greetings from sunny Malmö!

Elena Hamadi
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel Indeed.Some days few people sometimes crowded.
Cleaning could better,glas stay dirty, i lost my room card on the toillets floors and stay there even after cleaning...nobody cared or cleaned?!??
Big breakfast included.
Poor Sauna.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank XL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorseHotels, Administration at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a detailed comment after your recent stay with us!

I regret to read that you stay in our hotel was not completely fine, please accept our deepest apologies! I already forwarded your feedback about the glass and the card to our housekeeping department. I am really sorry to read what happened and I would like to assure you that this does not reflect our standards and was an unfortunate exception.

Thank you again for your feedback and we will be very glad to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best greetings from sunny Malmö!

Elena Hamadi
Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#16 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 37 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Teaterhotellet
#31 of 37 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Malmo

Property: Good Morning+ Malmo
Address: 21 Stadiongatan, Malmo 217 62, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Malmö)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Malmo 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Malmö is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends getaways. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide a personal service beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Malmö is located next to the Stadionmässan Exhibition Centre and close to the Malmö Arena and Swedbank Stadium. Only a 10-minutes walk away to the centre of Malmö, where you can relax at the restaurants around Möllevångstorget, shop on Södergatan or simply the city life with all the lovely cafés. The hotel is close to the Öresund region's landmark building, Turning Torso, and an express train will whisk you off to Copenhagen and continental Europe in less than half an hour. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped featuring a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Mercure Hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the interior, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drinks. At the Good Morning+ Malmö we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties with over 400 participants. We'll tailor the program and our facilities to your specific needs. To recharge your batteries, why not make the most of our fitness and relaxation center with sauna. Our gym is open 05.00 am - 22.30 pm. Parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malmo
Malmö Ibis
Ibis Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing