We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Morning+ Malmo
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Den Haag
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

A clean hotell with a good breakfast for a verly low price.
Important that it is not in the center and it's easy to park your car free.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    236
    136
    38
    18
See reviews for
77
193
58
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We reached Malmo station at about 8pm from Copenhagen, Denmark after about 45 minutes of journey on Oresundstag Train, only to be made aware by the local people that the city buses do not accept cash after 8pm. Since we had crossed the 8pm deadline, we were trying to figure out as to how to reach Hotel Ibis Malmo at Stadiongatan. Well, what we discovered was lovely. In case someone arrives after 8pm and produces Train tickets to the bus driver, the person can travel free to the destination by the city bus. What a novel way and thats why i would rate Scandinavia so high on the index of quality of life. We arrived at the Hotel by bus in the next 15 minutes of journey, to be greeted by a very hospitable reception staff. The room , on the 5th floor, was excellent and very well done-up. we were impressed by the cleanliness. by the time we could come out of the room, it was about 10pm. We were advised that most of the shops / restaurants nearby would be closed and since we had our 4 year old son with us, we settled for the restaurant in the hotel. At SEK99, which by swedish standards was a low budget meal deal, we had spicy chicken salad club plate and it was a perfect meal for an Indian taste. spicy, saucy and hot. Food was tasty....However, I still cant forget this hotel as i was informed that my booking was confirmed but my credit card company had not released the money to the hotel, whereas i was billed for it. Nevertheless, they did not charge me again and since we had to leave early morning next day, they did not say a word. a week down the line, i received a mail from them intimating me that the credit card company had still not released the money. I told them to wait till i reach india and sort this out. I reached India after 20 odd days and then asked them to bill me again on my credit card. they charged me and the issue was settled without a hitch. Not only did i realise that the Swedes value the worth of human life and dignity but are also very patient. As for Indians travelling to Scandinavia, the advise is that, please inform your credit card company that you would be undertaking a trip to scandinavian countries and your card should be listed on scandinavian credit card database , which is separate from the rest of the world, otherwise it would be difficult for you to make payments by credit cards issued in India. I am all for this Hotel and whenever i undertake a visit to Malmo, Sweden next time, i would love staying in this hotel. The service, mannerisms, vibes, care and comfort that one needs especially when travelling with a 4 year old naughty toddler son, this hotel was beyond my expectations on all counts. in short, we were simply imressed by the Swedish hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallav1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBodi, Manager at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 2 September 2010
Hello,
thank You for Your fine review of our hotel. We are very happy to read positive reviews as we every day try our best to serve our guests.
You and Your family are very welcome to us again!

Thank You again,

Best regards,
Susanna Bodi
General manager, Ibis Hotel Malmö
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Compliment to Gisella, one of the staff at this hotel, she was very nice and helpful.

About the hotel: The room was nice and clean, and spacial enough. No minibar in the rooms, but we didn`t really need it. Mini bars are over prized anyway. The hotel was a little outside the city centre, but according Gisella, you could take the bus into downtown (the bus stopped only a walking distance from the hotel). We had a car, so we just drove into downtown. It was only a couple of minute drive.

I travelled with two friends - we only needed to stay for one night. We thought it was good value for the money. It was cheap and nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBodi, Manager at Good Morning+ Malmo, responded to this review, 2 September 2010
Thank You so much for Your fine review. I have sent the compliments to Gisella in the reception, one of our most valued staffmembers.

Welcome back again!

Best regards,
Susanna Bodi
General Manager, Ibis Hotel Malmö
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warschau
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I've spent one night in Ibis hotel in Malmo. The hotel is quite big and spacious. Polish staff in reception was very kind and helpful. They told us the best way of spending time in the city. Rooms were ok, I would say nothing special. The hotel was clean. They had a smoking room there. The thing I really enjoyed was the breakfest. It was very tasty and the choice of meals was impressive. The hotel is located in a calm area with many parks around. If I had to describe this place in one word I would say - GREEN. The distance to the center is acceptable. Moreover the price for one night was really affordable.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Ibis Hotel in Malmö is a typical middle class hotel, with clean and spacious rooms. A first glimpse from outside gives an impression of a normal apartment building, and the trend continues inside, making you feel at home very quickly.

POSITIVE ASPECTS
Even though the location is a bit towards the outskirts, it is easily reachable by car and by public transport. Some rooms on the upper floors have a magnificent view towards the sea and the Öresund bridge.

NEGATIVE ASPECTS
Receptionists are known to be rude. The restaurant has a very thin and pricy menu.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT
A bus stop is located 100m from the hotel, and buses towards downtown run 4-6 times an hour until midnight. A walk to downtown takes between 30-45 minutes.

IN CONCLUSION
A great alternative to the more expensive hotels downtown, suited for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 37 in Malmo
327 reviews
Teaterhotellet
#30 of 37 in Malmo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#20 of 37 in Malmo
523 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#5 of 37 in Malmo
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Malmo

Property: Good Morning+ Malmo
Address: 21 Stadiongatan, Malmo 217 62, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Malmö)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Malmo 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Malmö is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends getaways. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide a personal service beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Malmö is located next to the Stadionmässan Exhibition Centre and close to the Malmö Arena and Swedbank Stadium. Only a 10-minutes walk away to the centre of Malmö, where you can relax at the restaurants around Möllevångstorget, shop on Södergatan or simply the city life with all the lovely cafés. The hotel is close to the Öresund region's landmark building, Turning Torso, and an express train will whisk you off to Copenhagen and continental Europe in less than half an hour. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped featuring a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Mercure Hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the interior, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drinks. At the Good Morning+ Malmö we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties with over 400 participants. We'll tailor the program and our facilities to your specific needs. To recharge your batteries, why not make the most of our fitness and relaxation center with sauna. Our gym is open 05.00 am - 22.30 pm. Parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Good Morning+ Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malmo
Malmö Ibis
Ibis Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing