We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel, Helpfull staff!”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Nice, clean room, quiet by night. Friendly and Helpfull staff, feeling like home. Great location near central train station - easy to travel from/to Copenhagen, Göteborg. Also many restaurants and shopping area are in neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed in this Hotel several times years ago, and I received a very warm welcome, great location, could not be better to see this lovely Town/City

Malmo is often the poor Cousen of Copenhagen accross the Sound but it should not be.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The location is fantastic, you can't get much closer to the centre of the old town than here. The staff, a mother and daugher were very helpful and some of the friendliest we met in Sweden - this really added to our enjoyment and wasn't always easy to find in other hotels. Rooms were a little older, but very big, clean and very comfortable. Would recommend booking ahead of time as we were over charged when turned up on the day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller59togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The Astoria is well situated, very close to great restaurants, shopping, park, central station. You can walk everywhere! I believe it is a family run hotel and they do a good job. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and did whatever they could to make us feel at home. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was included... fresh food, good choices, well presented. The rooms are nice and included everything we needed. The Astoria in Malmö is definitely great value and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceg138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Cute rooms, kind of studenty feel with single bed, desk and Ikea stuff everywhere but studenty in a good way! Top quality. Warm enough, quiet enough, plenty of hot water. Cups of tea so nice that when returning to england I even missed them! good breakfast, good location, both room and the reception areas nice.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for one at the back rather than front?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

perfect location, very close to the central station. by the way, never take a taxi from Kastrup. my flight was delayed and I thought it would be better to take a taxi since it was quite late in the night. but that was prerry expensive. while it takes only 5 minutes to walk to the hotel from the station.
hotel is alo just 2 minutes walking distance to Lilla Torg - one of the best places in Malmö - a lovely little square with many restaurants and cafés.
staff is very friendly and helpful. room was spacious and nice.
breakfast was good and, I would say, standard for all Swedish hotels. also tea and coffee were available in the lobby during the day.
the only thing which I think can be improved is a service in the rooms. I´ve stayed there for 4 nights and towels were never changed. well, I had 2 sets of the towels and it´s not that I change towels every day at home:-) but nevertheless they did not change even those towels which were left on the floor.
anyway, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yershova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I was in the Astoria for about 4 weeks on business, not only is it 2 minutes from Lilla Torg with some fantastic restaurants, the free breakfast provided was excellent, the staff were all very friendly, and the free wireless vouchers provided were ideal!

Also the softest duvet cover in the world!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#19 of 37 in Malmo
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#20 of 37 in Malmo
592 reviews
Gamla Staden
First Hotel Mortensen
First Hotel Mortensen
#30 of 37 in Malmo
142 reviews
Gamla Staden
Scandic Stortorget
Scandic Stortorget
#26 of 37 in Malmo
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: 7 Graabroedersgatan, Malmo 211 21, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Astoria Malmo)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo > Gamla Staden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a quiet and cozy atmosphere with Malmoe's fantastic range of entertainment is just around the corner. You will find us in the beautifully preserved district of the Old Town, "Gamla Vaster" with just a few minutes walking distance to Lilla Torg and Malmo Central Station. Our lush courtyard is a relaxing oasis during the warmer months and in our breakfast area tea and coffee is at your convenience. Whether you are visiting us privately or you are traveling for business, we would like you to have a pleasant and comfortable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing