We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great central hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for the Eurovision, the location is great and central with everything pretty much in walking distance (except the Malmö arena which is a short trip by commuter train). The room we were in was a good size and came with some small toy dogs on the bed... which was unusual but made us smile after a long train ride from Stockholm. The beds were comfy and the room was clean and nicely set up with free wifi and complimentary tea and coffee. The hotel had breakfast included which was a standard buffet style but with a good selection. Only downside is the walls are a little thin and you can hear the next rooms! However I'd definitely recommend it as a medium priced central hotel in this lovely city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blucanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    195
    63
    15
    3
See reviews for
64
132
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Staying in this hotel currently for Eurovision. The hotel is located just off one of the main streets in Malmo. The rooms are good and clean if anything a little small complete with teddies. The complimentary coffee and biscuits in the lobby is a nice touch and something which we utilised. We started our stay with a room on the front of the hotel but it a little noisy here with food deliveries early in the morning and the Irish pub next door. We asked tone moved and we were moved to a room overlooking the courtyard area. Would recommend this hotel and would consider it if I stay in Malmo again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Basha7,
Thank you for staying at Noble House and for coming to Malmö and celebrate the Eurovision with us! Sorry for the noise, it was a very lively week with a bit more people and noise in the streets than we are used to.

Looking forward to welcome you to Malmö and BW Plus Hotel Noble House again!

Breg
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I had a room overlooking the central core of the buildings which form this hotel. The room was hot and stuffy. It was difficult to sleep with the window open at night, due to what appeared to be noise from air handing units in the central core.

The bathroom is not supplied with any toiletries, but these can be requested from Reception. The shower was lukewarm on the three occasions I used it. I did not have a thermometer, but I guess the water was 30 deg C at the most. I prefer a hotter shower.

There is no hospitality tray in the room, so no tea/coffee-making facilities. There is a large coffee pot and hot water in the lounge area, but of course this is not available 24 hours.

I noticed that coffee ran out a few times at breakfast and there is no easy way for staff to check how full the coffee pots are. Normal continental breakfast, with a few hot items - pancakes and American-style bacon.

This would not be my hotel of choice in Malmo, but would stay here again if necessary.

Room Tip: Ask if you can see the room before moving in. Each room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House and also for giving us feedback upon your stay.
I am truly sorry that we did not live up to the high standards that we our self, and our guests expect. We have taken actions to improve the shortcomings that you mention.
The reason that we do not supply any disposable toiletries in our rooms is because of our environmental policies. As you say, you can always request them and the front desk personnel will be happy to deliver them to your room. The hospitality tray is at the moment only in our Superior and Deluxe rooms. However you can always ask the front desk to bring you an extra tray in a Standard room as well.
I hope you will reconsider and give us a second try next time in Malmö. We will be happy to show you our improvement.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This cosy hotel is my new favourite hotel in Malmö. The rooms have a very nice classic decor with a modern twist and the three teddybears in every room are a sweet and personal touch. The reception and breakfast room staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The little restaurant with only a handful of tables offers a small but tasty menu. Location is excellent right in the middle of the old city, just by Gustav Adolf's square. I strongly recommend this hotel regardless if for business or pleasure. It's like coming home.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Hi Busse,
Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. I will share them with all my colleagues and we all wish to see you back soon!

Best Regards
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Let's start off by saying the location of this hotel is perfect, in the very heart of Malmo, walking distance both from Malmo Central and Triangeln train station.
Staff is really friendly and helpful, and it compensate for small things that you'd expect from a 4-star hotel, and you cannot find here: minibar with water and Coke only (?!), no kettle, courtesy set on request only at the reception (free of charge)...
The room was clean, but tiny, especially the bathroom.
Breakfast was quite ok, but no fresh fruit salad, only canned! Good Nespresso available.
Good, but really up to 4 stars requirements, price average.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dark_star_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Hi Patty A,
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for your feedback.
This really helps us to improve and are very appreciated.

Welcome back to Best Western PLUS Hotel Noble House soon again.

Best Regards
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here over new year in a superior double room. While I was probably expecting a slightly larger room, this hotel exceeded my expectations in every other way. The room was very well decorated, lovely lighting, the bed was really very comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and had everything I needed for my stay (shower gel/shampoo/ hairdryer etc) anything extra can be acquired from the reception. The breakfast was lovely with a great selection of hot and cold food, fruit, juices etc, they even had an espresso machine, which was a great addition.

The hotel is in a great location and I had no trouble with noise from outside (even with the window open, overlooking the front of the building). Staff were warm and welcoming. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very nice hotel in the very centre of town. I liked everything from good shower to comfy bed to lovely breakfast.(there is a Swedish section where you can try herrings and caviar plus the different kinds of breads which are all lovely). It was very clean, quiet and relaxed (breakfast until 11am and check out at 12). Very kind and helpful staff. Free WIFI. Only found out the last day there was a swedish sauna, unfortunately too late! Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenananodagiardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Elenananodagiardino,
Seems like you had a great time at our hotel which makes me very happy!

I hope to see you back soon!

Breg
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Gamla Staden
Elite Plaza Hotel Malmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House
Address: Per Weijersgatan 6, Malmo 211 34, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#13 Business Hotel in Malmo
#14 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our four star hotel in Malmö City, close to the restaurants at Lilla Torg and the best shopping areas just outside the door.The style in our rooms is modern and cozy with different wallpapers, beautiful art and fully tiled bathrooms. Our mascot, Turbo the dog and his puppies keep you company in every room.When the feet are tired after a whole day of shopping, you can relax with a cocktail in the bar or enjoy a meal in our restaurant on lobby level.If you wish to relax a while, you can use the sauna located on the 6th floor or treat yourselt with a beauty treatments at a nearby beauty school. You can borrow both bicycle and walking equipment at front desk, so explore the city! Take a ride to all the nearby parks, the beautiful beach or famous buildning Turning Torso.The hotel is eco-labelled, smoke free and offers complimentary wireless internet access throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmö
Best Western Malmo
Best Western Hotel Noble
Malmö Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing