We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Casinalbo, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I had spent many days in this hotel. The rooms are clean and cozy.
The staff of this hotel is very friendly and professional.
Inside the hotel, there is a little gym and the sauna is very nice.
There is a little restaurant inside and the food in very good.
In general no problem.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    181
    60
    15
    3
See reviews for
61
126
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here for business, found the hotel to be nice and relaxing. Great location just off the main walking / shopping street in Malmö. Rooms are good sized and offer what you need. Breakfast is enjoyable. Room service and restaurant menu I found to be limited. Staff provided good happy service throughout the stay. Will return when back in Malmö.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel is located in the very heart of down town Malmoe, close to Gustaf Adolfs square and 10 minutes walking distance from the train station. Several pubs, restaurants, shops etc are very close to the hotel. I spent 2 nights at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. I has booked a single room, but it had a nice double bed. Also two chairs, as well as a desk and a flat TV. The room was spacey, clean (except from a half eaten candy bag in the wardrobe) and very quiet.
The second positive surprise was the breakfast, it had most I could ever wish for. Coffee, tea, juice, dark and white break, cereal, yogurt, porridge, scrambled eggs with bacon, sausages, fruit etc. Definitely a great start on a morning!
Finally, the hotel also included free wifi, which was very fairly quick, might be because few other guests where using it during my stay.
Next time I visit Malmoe, this is a hotel I surely will consider staying at again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Overall a clean, nicely decorated hotel with very nice staff and good value. Liked the varied breakfast options. Everything you need incl ironboard, hairdryer etc is avaliable. Only thing I didn't approve of was that no toilettries was provided in room, you have to ask for they in reception. Kind of a hassle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi Millan
Thank you for your feedback.
I´m happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere here and hat you appreciated our breakfast.

The decision not to have single toilettries in our rooms was made
purely with the environmental aspect in mind, and that´s why we only have soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathrooms,
However, as you might know you can always pick up single toilettries in the reception or just call the reception to get it delivered to your room.

We hope to see you soon again when you are in Malmö
Best wishes
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
436 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

One of the best things about this hotel is its excellent location, walking distance from the railway station, virtually around the corner from the pedestrianised shopping street, and Lilla Torg with its restaurants and cafes.
The room was fairly modern, reasonable size, with a large comfortable bed, flat screen TV, minibar, safe, enough wardrobe space. Three toy puppies on the bed were somewhat incongruous, nevertheless quite cute.
The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, professional, friendly without being effusive. Several computer terminals are available in the lobby for use by guests.
Breakfast buffet was a pretty good Scandinavian affair, with the usual variety of breads, ceareals, cold cuts, jams etc plus a few herring dishes. The breakfast room can get very busy though, the first morning I had to sit a a little drinks table in the lobby.
Overall, a very pleasant city centre hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear ullabee,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback!
I am very glad that you hade a pleasant stay at our hotel and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.
Breg
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location if you want to be in the centre and close to the restaurants, bars and shopping.

The staff were polite and helpful but the rooms were so dark even during the day. The lighting in our room was insufficient and it was also very warm. We did try to open the window but as there is a bar beside the hotel it was very noisy on the Saturday night (the Sunday night however was much quieter).

The receptionist informed us that the hotel does not serve evening meals on Sunday and on Saturday there is only a snack menu available. However if you are staying during the week evening meals are available.

There is also secure car parking available which we used but we thought it was expensive - we paid 400 SEK for just 2 nights.

Not a bad hotel, but expected more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear UKD 123,
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us!
We always strive to make the guest experience better and better and your feedback help us to do just that.
We will do our outmost to improve on the thing you mention.
I wish you a warm welcome back to Best Western Plus Hotel Noble House!
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

After a long journey to Malmo, we were very welcomed to this hotel. The rooms are excellent (although don't expect a double bed!) and the staff were very friendly; they helped us with travel adapters, irons, restaurants, etc - really great service! It was good to meet Anton, who we mentioned a few of our concerns too - including the atmosphere at breakfast and one particularly bad receptionist. I hope these have been sorted? Anton recommended the burger (the only dish on the menu that was not a sandwich!) in the hotel's restaurant - it was very nice, but don't expect many chips. We got three each, so were left rather hungry. Fair to say, we didn't eat there again! Overall, an excellent hotel, but don't expect to eat in the restaurant. Without the friendly staff and central location, this hotel wouldn't have much going for it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake4468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton H, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hi Jake T,
Thank you for your feedback. It was great meeting you to!
I have definitely looked into the things we discussed. It must however been some kind of communication mistake since we do not have any sandwiches on the menu at all but well cooked dishes like rib stew and chanterelle pasta besides the burger.

Anyway, myself and all the staff wish you a warm welcome back!
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Hotel Master Johan
#2 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House
Address: 6 Per Weijersgatan, Malmo 211 34, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Noble House)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#13 Business Hotel in Malmo
#14 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our four star hotel in Malmö City, close to the restaurants at Lilla Torg and the best shopping areas just outside the door.The style in our rooms is modern and cozy with different wallpapers, beautiful art and fully tiled bathrooms. Our mascot, Turbo the dog and his puppies keep you company in every room.When the feet are tired after a whole day of shopping, you can relax with a cocktail in the bar or enjoy a meal in our restaurant on lobby level.If you wish to relax a while, you can use the sauna located on the 6th floor or treat yourselt with a beauty treatments at a nearby beauty school. You can borrow both bicycle and walking equipment at front desk, so explore the city! Take a ride to all the nearby parks, the beautiful beach or famous buildning Turning Torso.The hotel is eco-labelled, smoke free and offers complimentary wireless internet access throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmö
Best Western Malmo
Best Western Hotel Noble
Malmö Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing