We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent location for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good hotel, excellent location for a short break”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This luxureus hotel is situated in the old part of the city. From this position everything can be found easy by foot.
Nice bar on the ground level howeverpretty expensive as all hotels are.
Rooms are enormous, sufficient space and good bathroom.

Good deal for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketofly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    454
    110
    14
    3
See reviews for
219
298
36
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I happened to arrive very early in the morning to Malmo knowing that rooms usually are not availabible untill after 2 pm. The friendly receptionist quickly managed to find an available room and let me check in early at no additional cost and even have the "extra days" breakfast. I am a loyal member of the Club Carlson but this is stil excellent and flexible service. The hotel beds are great - rooms nicely renovated with sleek slimline TV etc. Also excellent location for exploring Malmo by foot - everything is within walking distance. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here on our way back to the UK we were driving to the ferry in Denmark. Wow what can I say about the bed...just fantastic. I actually came home and tried to buy one of those Jenson beds it was perfect for sleeping but sadly it was a bit expensive so time to start saving. When we arrived at this hotel it was being refurbished but that didn't matter as the breakfast and bed made up for it. Great location just walking distance to the shops and what a lovely place Malmo was will defo be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourandfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This was my first visit after the refurbishment and I must say that I am very impressed. The rooms are still very big and now also with modern equipment and furniture. The bed was heavenly. Luckily the breakfast is to 11.00 AM during weekends. The location is close enough to the central railway station, so you do not need a taxi. The breakfast room is busy but everything works, The staff is very professional and contineously refill. The standard of the breakfast is high.The lobby bar has also got a face lift and it is now popular and cosy. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Have stayed at this hotel several times with work and I really like this place. Nice large rooms, extremely comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast all contributes to make your stay in Malmö very pleasant. This hotel is in the older part of town, but only a 10 minute walk away from the shopping street, pubs and bars. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
I stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms, and they are very big for being a hotel room. I can warmly recommend this place, you almost feel “at home” on your trip away and I like that.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have stayed at Malmö Radisson several times. Now they have carried out renovation work which in Sept 2011 was almost completed. I stayed in a business room which measured almost 50 m2. Calm, well blended colours on walls and curtains. A huge TV. Bathroom top class. The only complaint is the lack of space for clothes. If there are two of you (this was a double room), and you come from abroad, perhaps on a tour of Sweden/Scandinavia - and you´re staying for more than one night - you´ll have to live out of your suitcases. You can only unpack a fraction of what you´ve got. This problem has become common in most modern hotels.
The staff, as always in Radisson hotels, polie and helpful. Any minor problems (broken bulbs etc) are dealt with swiftly.
I will certainly return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We paid the equivalent of 13 euros for a beer and a cider at a local bar on the first evening -- and soon realised that an evening out in Sweden was going to be a very expensive business. This made the Radisson good value and no more per night than we would have paid in the UK. The highlight was the breakfast. It was superbly organised, with the hot and cold dishes constantly replenished and dirty dishes speedily removed from the tables. It was one of the best-run buffet breakfasts we have ever experienced and set us up for the day. Our quiet fourth-floor room was large by European standards and overlooked the neighbouring church. What prevents a 5-star rating is that on a chilly night there were no extra blankets in the wardrobe and it took forever for the staff to find some. And the big bathroom only had a shower when there was plenty of room for a bath as well. Some recommendations: The 25 Euro "Around the Sound" tickets from the railway station or tourist office (opposite the station) are worthwhile. They cover 48 hours and include a day trip on the train to Helsingborg (via Lund), the ferry to Helsingor in Denmark (Hamlet's Elsinore castle is 15 minutes walk from the boat), then the train to Copenhagen, and finally across the bridge back to Malmo. The following day we used the tickets for a full day in Copenhagen, and also recommend a day ticket for unlimited journeys on the Copenhagen canal boats. For fans of the Wallender TV series, the train to Ystad takes 50 minutes from Malmo and the tourist office has a "Wallender trail". Malmo itself is a good-loooking city with three attractive central squares and a couple of canals.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johncharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Master Johan Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
813 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
Address: 10 Oestergatan, Malmo 211 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malmo
#3 Family Hotel in Malmo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated contemporary seven-story Hotel located just minutes from the Central Station and close to shopping districts and restaurants. 229 Rooms, 25 meeting rooms, lobby bar, wine lounge and a restaurant with eco-local food. We have the largest hotel rooms in Scandinavia with an average of 43 square meters in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo Hotel
Radisson Hotel Sas Malmo
Radisson Hotel Malmö
Radisson Malmo
Malmö Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing