We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great hotel, with friendly staff and good breakfast. Large rooms and comfortable bed. Location is OK as well. The spa and fitness centre is free for all customer and the Wi-Fi is free and fast. Great for business travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lennart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for your kind and generous feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share this with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    430
    108
    13
    3
See reviews for
212
289
36
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A centrally located hotel with a walkable distance from the Malmo central station.
Rooms are quiet spacious and well designed. The working area is isolated from the bed which is very good design. The variety at the restaurant and the taste makes it a nice place to be.
being centrally located it is convinent to commute by trains or buses. You can even get the train tickets at the reception of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for your feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share this with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

After a week in Denmark/Germany, we decided to cross the bridge and spend the night in Malmo before flying to London just so we could say we'd also been in Sweden. The Radisson was a nice choice in Malmo for us. The room was LARGE with plenty of space for the extra roll-away beds for our teen sons. The bathroom was large by European standards. Breakfast was in a room built up against a restaurant that was dated from the mid-1500's. The half-timbered wall of the old building made up one wall in the breakfast room. Breakfast was a nice mix of traditional Swedish cheeses, breads and meats as well as hot choices and fruit, etc. There was something to please nearly everyone. Parking (paid) was under the hotel so we didn't have to wander around trying to find something on the street and drag our luggage many blocks.

It was a comfortable one night stay to do a little bit of exploring before catching a flight to London the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for your kind and generous feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share this with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights, and I found the hotel pleasant. The rooms are enormously large, and have a large desk. There is a stocked minibar in the room.

On the negative side, the design of the room was a bit weird. There were some attempts to make the room stylish, but the rooms felt overall unbalanced. The bed was towards the door (in contrast to most rooms where the bed is far from the door), and one could hear at times what was going on in the corridor outside.

The toiletry was not replaced on the second day. The location is very good, and is within walking distance from the main station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anglosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing you feedback with us. I will share your comments with the rest of my team and make sure that we can improve within these areas accordingly. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlskoga, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel with extremely spacious rooms down in the town centre, close 2 everything. Didn't get the chance to enjoy breakfast fully, early checkout, but breakfast was provided and nice . . .First time in Malmö so I would recommend this position to anyone, case it was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Almost all I would say about this hotel were positivies. They helped arrange an early check-in for me. They were very service oriented on everything needed.
The room was very large and had a huge amount of space.
The breakfast buffet was superb (had tons of breads, juices, different types of eggs, bacon, cereals, meats etc.)
It had a great gym with a wide variety of weights (both machines and free weights) and running/biking equipment.

I'd only give it two small minuses:
1. I had 2 twin beds, but they were pushed together (awkward when traveling with a business associate) and I had to push them apart myself so there was 1 foot space between them.
2. This is both a plus and a minus. It's about 5-7 minutes walk from Central Station. It's a plus as it's close, but it's a minus as other hotels were right across the street from it.

Aside from that, there is a shopping mall right nearby with a couple great restaurants so there are places to eat or grab things.

Definitely would recommend it for anyone coming into Malmo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for sharing your feedback with us. All feedback is good for us, good or less good, since we are constantly doing our utmost to improve our service and quality. I appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with this feedback and I will share it with my team in order to further improve the overall product, service and quality. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had small problems that the personal did everything to solve out so in general, as always, a very good impression and I will probably be back. It's close to the city center but a bit far away from the fair center.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Viktoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for sharing your feedback with us. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Master Johan
#2 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
Address: 10 Oestergatan, Malmo 211 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malmo
#3 Family Hotel in Malmo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated contemporary seven-story Hotel located just minutes from the Central Station and close to shopping districts and restaurants. 229 Rooms, 25 meeting rooms, lobby bar, wine lounge and a restaurant with eco-local food. We have the largest hotel rooms in Scandinavia with an average of 43 square meters in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo Hotel
Radisson Hotel Sas Malmo
Radisson Hotel Malmö
Radisson Malmo
Malmö Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing