We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for 2 to 3 days stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this Hotel for two days, booked the Business class room, The room isn't that comfy, chairs are dirty and the Tv in my room was broken so it didn't work, but the staff are great and also the food is very good, but its so crowded for the breakfast and children are all over the place so its kinda a mess, but I've enjoyed Malmö a lot and its really a great place to visit !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality but I do apologize for the concerns you had at your stay. We appreciate the feedback and comments and will use it to fine tune and improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. I will share your feedback with the rest of my team .Once again thank you very much and welcome back

Best regards,
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Over the last 4 years I have stayed at this hotel many times while in Malmo on business.
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and everything well presented.
The staff are very friendly and always do what they can to accommodate any special requests.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Malmo Central railway station, and is also very close to the centre for easy access to shops and restaurants.
I recently traveled with my daughter and she spent the day riding round Malmo on one of the bicycles that are available at no additional charge (Malmo is a very cycle friendly city!).
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Blu we would like to welcome you back again the next time your travels brings you to Malmö

Best Regards
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels over 8 nights in Denmark and Sweden, all hotels booked through Booking.com and similar in price. Quality varied - this was the best and one of the cheapest
Location - great - close to train, shops, food, nightlife and old squares / parks.
Parking below the hotel was convenient.
IT seems the large chains give best value for money and you know what you will get.
Room was huge and even on a very hot day (30 degrees) it was cool. No opening window so not great for fresh air lovers, but we liked the air con.
Beds and pillows were luxury. Room had some lovely design features and nice lighting.
Bathroom was a wet room no bath which suited us. Oddly no fan in bathroom.
Breakfast was great, lovely choices and lovely room albeit a little small but well managed by staff.
We would use this again very happily.

Room Tip: We stayed 4th floor which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ASmith198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality and your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the rest of the team. I would also like to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Best regards,
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stay 5 nights in this hotel. 3 days in Malmo and 2 in Copenhaga. Good location, 5 minutes to Malmo Central Station. Very good breakfast. Big room but o little cold for our taste. Free bike for customers (about 10 bikes for the first 10 customers. no reservation is possible).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DDL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments, and hope to see back again the next time you plan to visit Malmo

Best Regards
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a good hotel except frt what they call A/C. No issues with this hotel except that they do not have A/C as they claim. We had to open window wich means that you will wake up early. Room very humid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisse_persson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014
Google Translation

Tack för att ni valde att bo på Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö. Tack också för er vänliga återkoppling som jag uppskattar att ni delat med oss. Vi jobbar ständigt med att förbättra så väl service som kvalitet. Vi ska givetvis se över situationen med A/C:n . Vi hoppas att få se er här igen nästa gång ni besöker Malmö.

Vänliga hälsningar
Ann Börjesson
Receptionschef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

2 days in Radisson Blu Malmo were ok, but nothing special. Well done 4* hotel, without fireworks... 2 days, but only one set of cosmetics and the same towels. Good breakfasts, but no drinking water in room (except mini bar - for 25 kr). Big and spacy room, strange shower cabin, poor A/C...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank yo for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malamö and for sharing your comments with us. I do appreciate your feedback and I will take action on the A/C acordingly.

Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is central and has very spacious rooms with lots of light. The bed was very comfortable also. There are armchairs and a desk making the room very comfortable. We were upgraded to Business Class on our return visit but preferred our first room on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was organised well with many choices. We ate in the restaurant one evening - the service was good as was the food but more convenient than atmospheric. There is a medieval bar area across the road with a patisserie. It is convenient for the centre of Malmo and distances are walkable. Malmo Castle is nearby as is Lilla Torg where there are many bars and restaurants. When it was sunny the city is lively but otherwise there was not much atmosphere with empty bars etc. There are some interesting homeware shops at quite reasonable prices. It is worth going to the turning torso area and the bars and restaurants but they were quiet too. You need to buy a travel card to use the buses as you cannot buy a ticket in the bus. If you want to cross the bridge by bus you have to go to the travel centre at the back of the central station or the Swebus Office where the bus leaves from, stand M, which is at the RHS exit furtherest away from the main entrance. You will be encouraged to get the train but persevere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RankinO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to Malmö and also our hotel. Next time you plan to vitst Malmö again please let us know.

Welcome back.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#13 of 37 in Malmo
1,445 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
925 reviews
MJ's Hotel
#2 of 37 in Malmo
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Address: 10 Oestergatan, Malmo 211 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malmo
#3 Family Hotel in Malmo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: £82 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated contemporary seven-story Hotel located just minutes from the Central Station and close to shopping districts and restaurants. 229 Rooms, 25 meeting rooms, lobby bar, wine lounge and a restaurant with eco-local food. We have the largest hotel rooms in Scandinavia with an average of 43 square meters in size. Please note that cash payment is not accepted from January 1 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo Hotel
Radisson Hotel Sas Malmo
Radisson Hotel Malmö
Radisson Malmo
Malmö Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing