We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is very well placed for all the main sights of Malmö. The check--in and breakfast staff were excellent and extremely polite. The hotel is beautifully decorated and full of light airy spaces. We loved the breakfast buffet which offered a very wide choice to suit all tastes. The room was comfortable although the modern décor was not to our personal taste. However the room offered everything we needed. We stayed in room 354. There was a slight smell of drains in the bathroom which was rather disappointing. We did not complain as we were only there 3 nights but I am sure it would have been sorted out had we requested a change of room so am not going to judge the hotel negatively because of this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank welshlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskar_Peterson, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and give us such good feedback from your stay. This is of great motivation for me and our team members. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Kind regards,
Oskar Peterson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is near the center, it's walking distance. A shopping center is just next to the building, inlucieng a supermarket and a food court and Wanyes Cooffee shop. The parking (public) is just around the corner and is connected with the hotel - but no elevator! The room (junior suite executive floor (751?) was spacious and functional. The breakfast buffet was rich and even when there were a lot of people, still very acceptable and always refilled.
The lobby is very modern but the carpet in the 7th floor needs to be renwed, the design is from the 90ties.
All in all a good hotel, we will return the next time in Malmö.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskar_Peterson, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for your kind feedback from your stay. It is always great to read when guests are happy and satisfied and I will share this feedback with the rest of my team. Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Oskar Peterson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've stayed with my family a couple of times while visiting Malmö or Copenhagen. Very good family rooms, large rooms with good bathrooms. All other facilities we'd ask for is there. Breakfast is fresh and tasty. Very friendly personal. Special note on the persons working with breakfast. Very friendly and service minded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskar_Peterson, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality and your stay with us and I will be delighted to share your feedback with the rest of my team. I would also like to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Malmo

Best regards,
Oskar Peterson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this Hotel for two days, booked the Business class room, The room isn't that comfy, chairs are dirty and the Tv in my room was broken so it didn't work, but the staff are great and also the food is very good, but its so crowded for the breakfast and children are all over the place so its kinda a mess, but I've enjoyed Malmö a lot and its really a great place to visit !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality but I do apologize for the concerns you had at your stay. We appreciate the feedback and comments and will use it to fine tune and improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. I will share your feedback with the rest of my team .Once again thank you very much and welcome back

Best regards,
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Over the last 4 years I have stayed at this hotel many times while in Malmo on business.
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and everything well presented.
The staff are very friendly and always do what they can to accommodate any special requests.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Malmo Central railway station, and is also very close to the centre for easy access to shops and restaurants.
I recently traveled with my daughter and she spent the day riding round Malmo on one of the bicycles that are available at no additional charge (Malmo is a very cycle friendly city!).
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Blu we would like to welcome you back again the next time your travels brings you to Malmö

Best Regards
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels over 8 nights in Denmark and Sweden, all hotels booked through Booking.com and similar in price. Quality varied - this was the best and one of the cheapest
Location - great - close to train, shops, food, nightlife and old squares / parks.
Parking below the hotel was convenient.
IT seems the large chains give best value for money and you know what you will get.
Room was huge and even on a very hot day (30 degrees) it was cool. No opening window so not great for fresh air lovers, but we liked the air con.
Beds and pillows were luxury. Room had some lovely design features and nice lighting.
Bathroom was a wet room no bath which suited us. Oddly no fan in bathroom.
Breakfast was great, lovely choices and lovely room albeit a little small but well managed by staff.
We would use this again very happily.

Room Tip: We stayed 4th floor which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ASmith198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality and your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the rest of the team. I would also like to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Best regards,
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stay 5 nights in this hotel. 3 days in Malmo and 2 in Copenhaga. Good location, 5 minutes to Malmo Central Station. Very good breakfast. Big room but o little cold for our taste. Free bike for customers (about 10 bikes for the first 10 customers. no reservation is possible).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DDL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments, and hope to see back again the next time you plan to visit Malmo

Best Regards
Ann Börjesson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#12 of 37 in Malmo
1,453 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#4 of 37 in Malmo
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Address: 10 Oestergatan, Malmo 211 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malmo
#3 Family Hotel in Malmo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated contemporary seven-story Hotel located just minutes from the Central Station and close to shopping districts and restaurants. 229 Rooms, 25 meeting rooms, lobby bar, wine lounge and a restaurant with eco-local food. We have the largest hotel rooms in Scandinavia with an average of 43 square meters in size. Please note that cash payment is not accepted from January 1 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo Hotel
Radisson Hotel Sas Malmo
Radisson Hotel Malmö
Radisson Malmo
Malmö Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing