We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Stortorget
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Hotel Savoy(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic S:t Jorgen(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Kramer(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$169
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
96
187
124
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
187
124
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslots of hot waterthe main squareparty areaamazing breakfast buffetgreat location and servicenice central locationwalking distanceshopping and restaurantsupgraded to a suitegreat showercomfortable hotelkastrup airportsmall bathroomonly stayed one nighttwo blockstrain stationswedish hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is 3 mins walk from the train station and really well placed amongst some good bars and restaurants.

The hotel staff are friendly. The rooms are clean but a bit dated and tired looking. Free wifi in the room is a plus!

It's worth shopping around for the best price as I found quite a difference between sites.


  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imacelebrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A very nice hotel in a very nice place sadly suffering at times from that same fun, busy and very rowdy location.
Rica is as central as you get in Malmö and the nightlife in the surrounding area including Lilla Torg is great. Plenty of really good restaurants, bars and clubs... many of which stay open late, serve lots of alcohol and have people leaving them excited and happy at 2-4 am in the morning hours.
On a hot summer night you will have the choice between boiling in your bed with the windows closed or get constantly woken up with them open.
This is probably not a problem in the winter months when the rooms as well as the punters have cooled down a bit and everything else about the hotel is close to excellent.
Rooms can be small but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAS_BRS_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

In the middle of city centre, just a short stone throw from a lot of restaurants. With it's high ceilings it has a cozy old feeling though it seem very well maintained. The reception dis allways help with a smile. A good "scandinavian" breakfast buffet. But both as a business hotel and a starting point for exploring the area as tourist the location is superb.

What we did miss was training possibilites. A couples of spinning bikes were placed in the basement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyon2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wonderful place to stay in when in malmö. Friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful breakfast, great location close to the central station and near stortorget and nice pubs and cafees.
The room gies the convenience and comfort you need, a real minibar, pillows, shampoo, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickard Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We arrived after a 30+ hour journey via Sydney/Kuala Lumpur/Amsterdam/Copenhagen, and it was of little surprise our luggage didn't make it all the way with us.

After walking the two blocks from the Centralstation to Stortoget, we found the Rica placed ideally next to the main square, and the gorgeous Lilla Torg, a bustling smaller square full of restaurants and bars.

The receptionist informed us our room wasn't ready (it was only 9am so we weren't expecting it to be) but very kindly let us use the showers in the basement gym/sauna.

Throughout our albeit one night stay, the receptionist was incredibly welcoming, and gave us continual updates as to whether our bags had turned up, alas, they hadn't.

After a walk we came back to the hotel and picked up our keys, the room, while on the small side was very well presented, however the double bed was very snug.

The classic black and white tiled bathroom was sparking clean, and all the neccesary amenities were there.

Breakfast was an impressive buffet of hot and cold, however I was surprised the kitchen didn't know what a poached egg was.

While only there for one night, and despite spending most of our time enjoying what a glorious town Malmo is (in mid July, I can imagine it'd be somewhat different in the depths of winter) I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

I would say I'd definitely use this hotel again if we went back to Malmo, but if you've spent two days there, chances are, you've seen pretty much all you need to see.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen006oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews