We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just good enough on your way through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Royal
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Torhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“just good enough on your way through”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in very close to the old city centre of Malmö which is very convenient if you want to go and serach for a restaurant.

Apart from that, the hotel does not offer anything special. Breakfast is poor and rooms are very basic. This hotel is overpriced for what you get.

For business: the Wifi works excellent and is free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    76
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
26
76
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is extremely basic and almost like a hostel.
Staff were not very friendly when you eventually found some. The receptionist was pleasant on arrival but thereafter it went downhill.
The room was very basic and damp to the smell.
The breakfast area was poorly staffed and the food was in bad need of replenishment and we had to go search for help as staff were non existent.

Room Tip: For a river facing hotel this was a terrible experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Malmo hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A fine hotel with ok. service and prices that are very reasonable acording to location in the centre of Malmø.
Breakfast is good and rich - and though some of the furniture in the rooms need an upgrade (espesially in the suites) are the rooms value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikaelmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

very fresh newly renovated rooms. great beds. super shower. nice wooden floor. the location is very good, although the street has some traffic. the breakfast in the outdoors inner yard was very nice, we also appreciated free coffee and juices in the evening. No air conditioning but a good fan in our room.

Room Tip: choose room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lundberg family L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is very near to the central train station so you can go there walking. the room was cozy, warm, full of light, clean, very comfortable bed (after a long trip that's where I want to rest).
I didn't have brekfast there so I can't say my point of view. The hotel is very close to the center, lilla torg is just 4 or 5 minutes away. there are no limits of time to enter at night. My husband forgot his driving license there and they called right away .... great I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Helpful?
Thank Lauradafnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The room was really cute and clean, bathroom as well. Nothing to complain about. Sauna is also available, you just have to ask (staff is very friendly). Breakfast is also very good, there is all sorts of food. Coffe and tea is available all day (for free). 5 minutes walk from city centre and train station. All in all, pretty decent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emkolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we felt totally pampered.

We booked this at the very last minute, after we fled our previous accommodation. We had booked a room, but got a lovely suite!

The room was spacious, very well outfitted and had a lovely atmosphere. It was located in one of the oldest buildings and this added to the charm.

The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to the innercity. Litterally in walking distance of the Torstorget and Lilla Torg, Malmö Museer is a short walk away.

We parked our car across the water, directions available at the reception for a a very reasonable price, around €15,- a day.

The only thing that I thought was a bit of a let down, was the breakfast, It was hardly any better than the breakfast we had a the ** Best Western near Bremen, where we had a server for the tea and coffee and more choice of foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaravdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmo
Gamla Staden
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#32 of 37 in Malmo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 37 in Malmo
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Royal

Property: Best Western Hotel Royal
Address: 94 Norra Vallgatan, Malmo 211 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmo
Best Western Royal
Malmö Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing