We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MJ's Hotel(Malmo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
519
341
70
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
341
70
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildinglots of historyvaulted cellarcentral stationtea and biscuitscharming hotelold stylequiet streetbreakfast room isgreat breakfastsmoked salmonold townbreakfast is servedperfect locationfew minutes walklarge roomcopenhagen airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Mayfair is just a block from the railwaystation. It is located on a quiet street (alley). The hotel is one of the oldest hotels and the building has fascinating history.

The staff is polite and rather invisible. The room was really spacious and so was the bathroom. The hotel is quite a labyrinth. I have stayed there for 2 times. First time my room was just up the stairs from the lobby and last time I had quite a trouble finding my room and finding my way back to the lobby :)

Self-service buffet breakfast is included and is average Scandinavian (=good quality) buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Traveling to Malmo with my spouse on business we decided to look for someplace besides the Hilton. We were looking for something historical with more of a Swedish feel. We were not disappointed. The room was one with the old beams. We overlooked a courtyard. The room was small by American standards but not cramped. Room had great armoire for clothes and desk for computer. We had flat screen tvs and wireless internet. The room had a minibar with coke and snacks. The beds were king size adjustable with the oh so soft high thread count sheets and cozy down comforters. The bathroom had granite and frameless shower door with high pressure shower that was not too cramped. In typical Swedish style the room had everything needed without the excess fluff. The breakfast were included in the price and were in the old vaults of the hotel. Each day was delicious and the selection of fresh foods were vast. i would definitely return to this hotel. My husband and I were so pleased we opted to add two more nights here rather than stay in Copenhagen. The location is only a block from central station. Restaurants are extremely close by.The only negative is the hallways were maze like but we found our way after the second trip in and out. Oh and for the extended traveler there was a washing machine and dryer and ironing room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chooseytraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

We came to Malmö one rainy day in August in search of a hotel just near town-centre and not belonging to a chain.

Our guidebook led us the way down to the city, where we - not of big hopes to get a room - contacted the concierge and owner of the Mayfair Hotel.
He, a very nice and befriending man, not only gave us an affordable room, but also an upgrade for a suite called "Ingeborg".
This became one of our most beautiful nights in Sweden. The rooms are just awesome and individual. The whole hotel is so cozy and familiar that you just want to stay.
The morning was even better: a literally terrific buffett awaited us in the vaulted cellar, the former Knight's Hall.

Thank you for the stay, we'll sure return! We hope you also remember us ;-) Yours, the two Germans from end of August `08.

To anyone else: we strongly recommend you to check out the Mayfair Hotel for a stay. Have a good night!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank malmaladei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Our family (we have 3 children) stayed at the Mayfair for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is superb just meters from the train station and city centre. The family room was spacious and well-appointed. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with a varied menu to suit everyone's taste. Finally, the hotel itself is not only beautiful but hosts a rich and fascinating history. An excellent hotel and one that we highly recommend and look forward to visiting again. The Mayfair was a significant part of our magical stay in Malmo.

Durham, England

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 3LionsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

The Mayfair Hotel was such a wonderful place to stay. The Staff were exceptional and treated you like family. They knew you immediately and never had to ask for the simple things. Everyone was friendly nd warm. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Whenever we had to change our plans and extend our stay due to circumstances, the staff immediately reset our reservation without any hickups or complications.

I will be back to Malmo and will only stay at the mayfair Hotel. To Ull and the entire Staff I wish to thak them for the most wonderful stay I have had and the experience I got to enjoy from Aug to Dec 2008.

Merry Christmas and a Healthy New Year.

Markus Schleich
Director of Maintenance
HeavyLift International Airlines

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Markus747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews