We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite Hotel Savoy(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Hotel Residens(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Kramer(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Malmo City(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic S:t Jorgen(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moment Hotels(Malmo)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
519
341
70
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
341
70
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildinglots of historyvaulted cellarcentral stationtea and biscuitscharming hotelold stylequiet streetbreakfast room isgreat breakfastsmoked salmonold townbreakfast is servedperfect locationfew minutes walklarge roomcopenhagen airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

After having heard only good thing of this small but popular hotel, we choose to book it for our wedding night. We stayed in a very charming suite in two floors, the lower one with a cosy sitting area and the upper one with a fantastic bedroom with a lot of charm. The suite has two bathrooms, one of them with a yaccuzi. Everything was very clean and of high class. The bed was comfortable and large.
The hotel is well located in the city centre, very close to a number of good restaurants and bars. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I can highly recommend to book the suite for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank October1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Been to many Hotels one of the better ones:
- Conveniently located for Business in Copenhagen and Malmö
- Friendly and efficient service
- Free Broadband (Bonus) practical for business
- Room was clean and quiet, beds where comfortable nice surprise
- Touch of Culture through historical Building this makes it impractical for people that have trouble with stairs but gives it a special touch.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxonlyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We spent one night in this hotel at the beginning of May (for a romantic getaway). We chose it for the consistantly good reviews, central location and quite good rates compared to similar hotels (for weekend rates).

We spent a lot of time discussing with the hotel staff (who were very helpful!) to figure out what type of double room we wanted. In case it saves someone the trouble here is what we found out:

Grandlit rooms are the smallest double rooms. Standard double, double de luxe, superior double and superior de luxe vary in size and there is not a consistent difference in size between the categories. Instead the different is "quality". De luxe rooms have wooden ceiling beams, heated bathroom floors and adjustable beds (i.e. you can adjust the height of the head and foot with a remote control). Superior rooms are the same but also have a "bathtub-size" jacuzzi. Superior de luxe rooms have a "full-size" jacuzzi. For a weekend in May the rates we were quoted were 965 SEK (standard), 1095 (de luxe), 1495 (superior) and 1995 (superior de luxe). They also had family rooms which sleep four people for 1395.

We chose the Superior room with the small jacuzzi, and it was really nice. We were in the "Victoria" room which has its own entrance off a small courtyard, so very quiet. Note that as far as we could tell this was the ONLY hotel in Malmö offering jacuzzis in the regular rooms (i.e. not only in suites, costing twice as much).

As others have noted the location is perfect (very close to the train station and old center) and the included buffet breakfast is fabulous, served in the beautiful cellar. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if we had the opportunity!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymberand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We had flown into Copenhagen airport and needed somewhere within easy reach in Sweden, so chose Malmo (in fact the airport is only just the other side of the bridge, so it was quicker to get here than we'd expected).
The hotel doesn't look quite as grand in daylight as it does in the night shot on their website, but it had its good points:
- spacious rooms
- quiet road, close to the centre
- good breakfast with plenty to choose from in the atmospheric cellars
- secure car park opposite (you have to pay at reception) or a limited number of on-street parking spaces, but check with the hotel when you need to move the car by.
- short stroll into town with many restaurants in the square. The city park is lovely to walk in with boats for hire and pretty gardens.
downside:
- slightly faded elegance, the marbled interiors date probably from the 1930's and could do with repolishing, but nothing too serious
- if I were the hotel owner, I'd also paint the exterior, just to give a better first impression.
- there might be some noise in the peak season in summer from a nightclub located downstairs, so check with the hotel about this.
- there are steps to get up to reception, but hotel staff would be able to help.
- there's a restaurant in the cellars, serving mainly steaks, but it appeared to be shut when we were there in May and probably only opens peak season.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveEurope_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

To get to our room, it wasn't easy. First you go up 3 floors, then you get out of the elevator, take a right turn, 20 meters ahead another turn where you take the new elevator 2 floors up more. Then you take a left, down 1/2 floor of stairs, down a little hallway 10 meters and then turn right. For a hotel that's been there almost 800 years... I would not complain about the planning. It really was ammusing to find the fire-escape right next to our room :-)
The room was impeccable, the personnel was well trained and the service proper.
Outstanding value, I will definitely try it again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews