We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
188
222
140
77
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
222
140
77
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station nice hotel comfortable beds quiet area free coffee tea budget hotel bit dated breakfast buffet is tv channels big room short stay stay there again great breakfast cold meats old town lilla torg yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Near the Central station and old part of the town. Big room and quiet surroundings. Ordinary breakfast, a bit crowded in the breakfast room. Friendly personel. Comfortable beds. I can recommend this hotel for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear IB50,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I am deligthed that you will recommend our hotel.

Best regards,

Henric Carlsson, General Manager
and Team Jörgen Kock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

A budget hotel right next to Central station, with very large rooms by Scandinavian hotel standards. It is very budget-friendly, as long as you don't mind the dated furniture and so-so cleanliness. The complimentary breakfast is absolutely fabulous!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G7867QRlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Laura B

Thank you for taking your time to review your visit to Malmö and First Hotel Jörgen Kock.
It is great to see you enjoyed our breakfast, but of course our cleaning should be fabulous as well and if you do not mind, please contact me directly in order to re-evaluate the procedures for the room cleaning.

Best regards,

Henric Carlsson, General Manager
and Team Jörgen Kock

E jk(a)firsthotels.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

It was a five-minute walk from the station to the hotel. It was a bit warm and there was no air-conditioning, but this is normal in most Nordic hotels and the weather condition was unusually warm.

I came across helpful staff all throughout. The room was quite big. Breakfast was delicious and there is a good chance that if you get down earlier than normal, some of it will be ready for you. Hotel internet was fast and the tech support was very responsive and accommodating.

I wish the rooms had a safe though but it was a fairly minor issue.

For under £45/night, I would certainly consider booking at this hotel in the future should I return to Malmo.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a certain kind of mattress (I forgot what that is).
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirlim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Sirlim101

It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay and especially you felt well taken care of by our staff.

This summer was the warmest for 250 years in Sweden and air condition is not at all common or standard in the Swede's home or buildings due to the usually mild climate, as you describe.

We are looking forward of seeing you here again,

Best regards,

Henric Carlsson, General Manager
and Team Jörgen Kock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It was close to train station and although our plans had changed and we drove to Malmo we were SAVED from having to return the car to the airport as there was a hertz rental car place next to our hotel. They had fans and it as quiet. The breakfast had everything you'd need. We walked all over and even took a long walk to the beach to see the sunset and look at Copenhagen, Denmark from Sweden!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tamelak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Tamala K

I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay and took benefit of our location. Both Hertz, Avis and Sixt are just around the corner as well as the Centralstation, and if needed, also the airport coaches.

We are looking forward of seeing you here again and thank you for taking your time to review your stay,

Best regards,

Henric Carlsson, General Manager
and Team Jörgen Kock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights before catching the train to Copenhagen to fly to UK. The hotel is dated but the rooms were very spacious, clean and it was great that we could open the windows in the heat of the summer. The location was amazing! Access to the train a very easy walk say 200 metres, where there were really lovely eating places and bars. Then easy walking to the main tourist/shopping centre of Malmö. Very nice. The breakfast was extremely good and had a large variety of fresh foods and drinks to select. The only downside throughout our stay was we felt the staff could have made for a much nicer stay by being more friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist256985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your visit. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast, spacious Clean rooms and location. I am sorry if you did not felt that the staff did not strived sufficiently high to be friendly.

We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you here again,

Best regards,

Henric Carlsson, General Manager
and Team Jörgen Kock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews