We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Malmo”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The More Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The More Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
169 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great stay in Malmo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Was here for a week and it's a great base for a holiday.

The hotel is a fair distance from Malmo Central station, about 25 minute walk but less than that to the main shopping area, and also just a few minutes from Triangeln station. If coming from Copenhagen Airport, get off the train at Triangeln and not Malmo.

Had a studio on the top floor which was big with a sofa, dining table and small kitchen area but included a dishwasher and lots of pots, cutlery, etc and a kettle. The bathroom was a good size, all in all very comfortable.

The daily breakfast is the same every day but the breads are are good and a wide choice of tea. There is certainly enough food to fill up on.

The staff are nice and the reception speak great English. If arriving in the afternoon or evening, you may need to self-collect the keys from the small boxes in reception.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel and a free to use laundry in the basements.

My only complaints are:
1. In a whole week our room was not cleaned once. Someone came halfway during the week but, because at that moment we were busy, asked him to come back later but they never came back in the whole week.
2. The gym is a bit pathetic. There is a whole, big room but has just three machines and some weights. There is a sign saying they are improving it but it looks an old sign..!

I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor, loft style rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    53
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
32
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

First time in this hotel in Malmoe. It was earlier a chocolate factory but it have been converted into a smart and very nice hotel. Everything worked perfect. The staff are very nice and serviceminded. They speak all English. The rooms are quite big and very nice. So are the bathrooms. The free breakfast was good and a good start for the day. The price for the hotel is very fair and it is absolutely a hotel we will return to, next time we are in Malmoe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was tremendous value for money. The hotel is a short walk from Triangeln train station, and about 20 minutes easy walk from the heart of Malmo, through the main shopping area. There are plenty of local convenience shops for food if you are self-catering.

It's in a converted chocolate factory (there's a little chocolate museum nearby.) The reception desk isn't manned 24/7, so if you are arriving out of hours make sure you have an access code for the door.

The studio was much bigger and better equipped than we expected, very quiet and comfortable.

The breakfast was middling - nothing wrong with it but just not up to the standard of many Swedish hotels.

All in all, excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
270 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

It is a very nice hotel in the mid of the city, an old chocolate factory that has been rebuilt completely. The room is clean and spacious, and has a simple kitchen (oven, microwave, dishwasher, ...). The hotel has free wi-fi. The free breakfast has two hot items (scrambled eggs and ham) in additional to all the bread/juice/etc. The staffs are very friendly. The bed is soft and comfortable.

I stayed there for three nights - I do not think there is any room service, which does not bother me. Maybe because it was treated as an apartment/suite? So one needs to remember to hang the wet towel on an electric warmer.

The only issue I have with my room is that I have to insert my room card into a slot to gain electricity for the room. Since the slot is far away from the door on an inside wall, there is no time to run to the slot to turn on the electricity before the room door closed itself behind you automatically – hence cutting off the hallway lights. One evening, I lost my room card on the floor. Finding it in the total darkness was not fun. I do not know who designed it in the first place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The studio suite was excellent for a family - spacious, with a separate bedroom providing a degree of privacy. Friendly staff, comfortable surroundings. The photos on the website accurately represented the hotel. The location, close to Triangeln station, is very convenient for day-trips to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: the studio suites provide a little extra privacy and give a sense of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I would gladly stay here again, the rooms are very big with everything you need. Much bigger than what you'd find at a hotel and cheaper. The staff were friendly and helpful yet not over bearing. I would not think twice about staying here again the next time I visit Malmo.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MischievousMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Scandic Malmo City
#13 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Teaterhotellet
#31 of 38 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Hotel Duxiana Malmo
#24 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The More Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The More Hotel

Property: The More Hotel
Address: 24 Norra Skolgatan, Malmo 214 22, Sweden (Formerly Accome Mazetti)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The More Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The More Hotel are on the historic premises of the former Mazetti Chocolate factory, built in 1888. Completely refurbished in 2004. 68 Spacious studio apartments fill four floors in the building. Many of the studio apartments show traces of the building's rich history. For instance, the top floor of the hotel is a carefully restored attic; rooms feature heavy wood ceiling beams and ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The More Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing