We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The More Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The More Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our studio room was really spacious and comfortable. The hotel was something else than the usual hotels I have been in, a very refreshing experience. The room was clean enough and the breakfast was excellent with an individual touch. The hotel isn't located in the city centre, but was perfect for us because we had some activities near the hotel. I would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Malmö.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMoreHotel, Receptionist at The More Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your visit at The More Hotel and for your review here at TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again soon in Malmö and at our hotel.

Best Regards
Staff at The More Hotel Mazetti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    53
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
32
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My studio room was amazing, and had everything I needed with a double bed, couch, bathroom (with bath), dining table and kitchenette. I had room to spread out and relax. The breakfast spread is huge - hot bacon and eggs, breads, cheeses, pate, meats, cereals etc.

The hotel is a short walk into the central city, which I did on the first day, but soon discovered that the best way to get around Malmö is definitely by bike, so hiring a bike from the hotel for SEK75 was the best thing I did! Loved the city, loved the Triangeln area and discovered the most amazing Triangeln mall, which has had an incredible fit out. Superclose to supermarkets, restaurants and parks, with great transport links.

It was pretty hot, so I had to sleep with all the windows open which meant the noise of the restaurant and metal trollies woke me up every morning, but I didn't mind really.

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whyhellothere2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMoreHotel, Receptionist at The More Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your visit here at The More Hotel Mazetti and for your review here at TripAdvisor.
We´re glad that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the city of Malmö.

Staff at The More Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was my first stay in Malmö. This hotel is centrally located neat Malmö's most happening place 'Trianglen'. Station is at walking distance. Local bus stops are also near by. It is surrounded by various restraurent.
Room is clean and big. I got studio type of room with attached bathroom. There is a separate facility of laundry.
Breakfast is great and dinner is delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Texan_2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Travelling as a group of 7 friends, we looked at several hotels before chosing the More based on its location and the previous guests reviews and we were not disappointed... The More Hotel is wonderful! The rooms are spacious and light and furnished to a high standard. The kitchen area even had a dishwasher (and dishwasher tablets!!) as well as the usual kettle, toaster, microwave, iron etc.
We arrived a couple of hours early but we're greeted by friendly reception staff who informed us that our rooms were ready and we could check straight in. We had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor and were not bothered by noise at all either from the street or other guests.
Breakfast was delicious; choice of various breads, cheeses, meats, bacon, eggs, tomatoes, pickles, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, juices, tea and coffee. There dining room/bar was modern and comfortable and there was a very pleasant outdoor seating area with a water feature.
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Triangeln station and a very easy 15 minute journey from Copenhagen airport. Malmo' s main square with its numerous shops, bars and restaurants is an easy 10 to 15 minute walk from the hotel.
We would definately recommend The More Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainFredTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMoreHotel, Receptionist at The More Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your review and for your stay with us.
We hope to see you back here at The More Hotel and in Malmö City.

Best Regards
Staff at The More Hotel and The More Bistro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for five weeks. The hotel it self is really good, and has a good standard. However, the lack of an oven for cooking, or good cooking equipment is not good. And they clean your room only once a week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon Tufte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hof, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at "The More" for business trips a several times. They offer very big rooms, I would even say appartments for a reasonable price (always in Scandinavian relation!!!). It´s currently my preferred hotel in Malmö area.

Location is close to Triangeln train station (ca. 5 min), you just need to know, how to go from train station to Hotel. Without luggage it´s also okay to go down town.

Breakfast is one of the best in Scandinavia so far.

You should only be aware, that they will not clean the room every day. But that isn´t a problem at all. I think, they clean every 3 or 4 days.

I would especially recommend, to stay the evening at the Restaurant "The More Bistro". The Chef is doing a great job and change the menu very often, but you will find all the time some nice food and correspong wines. Just ask for his recommendations!

I would also go for a private trip to the "More Hotel"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel staff is courteous. Hotel is in between the Trianglen station and main road fro where you can board the local trains and buses. Breakfast is nice and full of variety. Value for money. Hotel is just walking distance from main commercial street of Malmo where you can have choice of many Indian restra, oriental and continental food. Night club is nearby and you can enjoy the disco.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan_2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Scandic Malmo City
#12 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Teaterhotellet
#31 of 38 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Hotel Duxiana Malmo
#24 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#17 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The More Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The More Hotel

Property: The More Hotel
Address: 24 Norra Skolgatan, Malmo 214 22, Sweden (Formerly Accome Mazetti)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The More Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The More Hotel are on the historic premises of the former Mazetti Chocolate factory, built in 1888. Completely refurbished in 2004. 68 Spacious studio apartments fill four floors in the building. Many of the studio apartments show traces of the building's rich history. For instance, the top floor of the hotel is a carefully restored attic; rooms feature heavy wood ceiling beams and ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The More Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing