We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice apparentment in converted chocolate factory!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The More Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The More Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice apparentment in converted chocolate factory!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

I spent two weeks in the summer travelling around Sweden with my girlfriend. We booked this apparentment and were pleased to stay somewhere where we could cook for ourselves and have a nice night in with a bottle of wine after a great deal of travelling and eating out fairly expensively. The rooms are a good size with nice modern kitchen spaces and bathrooms and the fact it's a converted chocolate factory is quite adorable. The staff were sound and the breakfast was pretty good.

The only draw backs are the location - much further from the station than we had envisaged and also the area didn't feel as safe as other parts of Malmo

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamopiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    52
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
32
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

The rooms are nice, but this is an empty shell of a hotel. There are much better choices in Malmo for much better value.

SERVICE
My overall impression of the hotel is that it's not very service minded. Rather than providing any real service to its guests, the staffs' focus appear to be geared towards administrative tasks for the daily operations of the hotel. In other words, if you need to do anything other than pay your bill, you'd be hard pressed to get any help.

CLEANING
The rooms are supposed to be cleaned once a week, but only if the cleaning staff remembers. My room was not cleaned for two weeks in a row. Also, if a light bulb is out, the cleaning staff will not do anything about it. The chamber maid for my room actually cleaned my bathroom in the dark without informing anyone of the broken lights. You have to inform the reception yourself, and you'll have to do this before the reception closes, or no one will be able to help you.

LOCATION
If you are in Malmo for business, this location is okay. It's an ethnic neighborhood, so there are many good ethnic restaurants within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. If, however, you are here as a tourist, I would recommend the other side of Malmo - the side towards the central train station. That's where the pretty squares and walking streets are located.

VALUE
The limited reception hours, lack of service, and once-a-week cleaning would be perfectly acceptable if these savings were passed on to the guests, but they are not.

My experience at the Stayat Mazetti Malmo was not terrible by any means, but I would not stay here again. There are much better options for much better value in Malmo.

Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pijio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2008

If you are in need of short or long term stay with a twist, this is your place. It is a clean and very unique chocolate factory that is turned into a hotel/apartment. It is in a mulicultural area and has many restaurants 200 from the front door. Just turn left out of the hotel and you are there.
Rooms are huge and very tastefully done. Simple with adequate tv stations, super GROH bath showers and fixtures.
Breakfast was standard. Nothing special, but something you might have at home.
The city is small and one can walk to the center from the hotel. Take bus 7 or 8 from the train station and it is a 8 minute ride.
The hotel is like a vending machine hotel. You may come at night and no one will be there, except a call in phone with a video camera. From here you talk to a clerk in some distant place and they check you in. During the day hours a clerk is there full time.
Maids do not come to your room daily. So you don't have to worry about the usual maid noise and them popping in when you are changing.
Long term stay guest and short term stay guests can cook, microwave, use the washing machine and dryer, and dishwasher. It's like living at home.
The noise level was very low. Thick walls and quiet guests. It is near to a club on the weekends. If so change to a room facing the inner courtyard. (Odd number rooms.)
Safety is very important. Fire alarms and video cameras are all over the place.
The staff was nice and I think they were very helpful. . It is not a hotel for clubbing or dining or concierge service.
Stay here and you will be a fan.

  • Liked — Clean, fun, unique, room furniture, shower, color match, value, value , value
  • Disliked — potential for noise from the local club and theater school. Lucky no noise at night for us!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2007

I returned for a weekend break with my husband after visiting with friends last july. Last time I stayed at the Clarion collection hotel which was fine but as I'm pregnant fancied an apartment as it would give me more options. Thie establishment is quite a new concept, self catering studios and bedroom but with the bonus of a hotel atmosphere. Overall the place was very nice, very large studios, wonderfully furnished and very homey which was ideal for me as I didn't want to stay out late at night and needed somewhere to relax. The major disadvantages: [--] reported that the building was 0.5 km from the train station....utter nonsense, more like 1.5km. We got a taxi from the train station to the apartments and it cost us 17 euro... do not put your foot into a taxi in malmo, they are known for ripping people off. When you arrive a taxi from the airport is set at 395 krona, just over 40 euro, the bus costs about 11 euro- the choice is yours. Another thing I thought was dreadful was on the day of departure there is nowhere set aside to leave your luggage. We had a late departure and had to leave our bags in the lobby and hope for the best.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mij0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Scandic Malmo City
#12 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Teaterhotellet
#31 of 38 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Hotel Duxiana Malmo
#24 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#19 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The More Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The More Hotel

Property: The More Hotel
Address: 24 Norra Skolgatan, Malmo 214 22, Sweden (Formerly Accome Mazetti)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The More Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The More Hotel are on the historic premises of the former Mazetti Chocolate factory, built in 1888. Completely refurbished in 2004. 68 Spacious studio apartments fill four floors in the building. Many of the studio apartments show traces of the building's rich history. For instance, the top floor of the hotel is a carefully restored attic; rooms feature heavy wood ceiling beams and ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The More Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing