We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food - step back in time.”

Bullen - Tva Krogare
Ranked #4 of 802 Restaurants in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Food - step back in time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Två Krögare. known as Bullen (named after "The bulls' Eye"), locally, this was a highly recommended place to eat, so we went on a search for it.

It took some finding as we were looking for Två Krögare, and the sign says “Bullen” with the words Två Krögare in small writing underneath.

A very friendly restaurant with excellent uncomplicated food and big portions. However, one also can go to just have a drink. Nice cosy interior. Great selection of beers, although it was lunch time when we went in so enjoyed the food rather than the beer.

It is a bit like stepping back in time to an English pub in the 1970’s, except you’re in Sweden, the décor is……..erm…….old fashioned, and brown, however when all the others around have the modern style, why not go somewhere that’s got a style of its own, a very local, local.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 126iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    217
    55
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice traditional food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Higly recommended place to eat. However, one also can go to just have a drink. Nice cosy interior. Great selection of beers. Ask for the two Swedisch cask beers.

Helpful?
Thank Hexeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Traditional Swedish food par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I went in here with my wife and loved it. Two main reasons why; (1) The food was ridiculously good ... Creamy and flavoursome and delicious. (2) My wife did not like her dish and they said it was no problem and brought her out another dish and even allowed me to eat her unwanted dish (which was also lovely!). Great! Great! Great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank riddleroddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not only for patrons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I'm a so callled patron at Två Krögare. more known as Bullen (named after "The bulls' Eye"). A very friendly restaurant with excellent food. You don't have to be a frequent visitor to notice the very special atmosphere at Bullen Två Krögare, the oldest restaurant in Malmö, estebliasher when the house was built 1896 as Klens Bierhalle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

"Bullen" is simply one of the best restaurants in Malmö, with a great selection of traditional Swedish food. I had köttbullar (the famous swedish meatballs) the last time I ate here, and they never disappoint: probably the best version of this dish that you can eat in Southern Sweden. My wife had fish soup and she found it delicious. Lovely atmosphere, too: the food is 100% Swedish, but the stile is influenced by English pubs.
The price is more expensive than the average Malmö restaurant, but still worth it all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullen - Tva Krogare also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Bullen - Tva Krogare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing