We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun concept”

Plockepinn Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #56 of 803 Restaurants in Malmo
Cuisines: International, European, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The modern international restaurant serves small dishes from all over the world paired with a good selection of wines and local craft beers. The bar section offers a lounge area where you can relax with friends and enjoy a well made cocktail. Open until 01.00 on Fridays and Saturdays. Lunch is served daily Monday-Friday between 11.30-13.30.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun concept”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

The food was good and we very happy. The waiters took the food the second you ate up witch left you feeling like they wanted you to leave the restaurant. The food was overpriced. I liked it and it's one of the best in the area but i wouldnt come back

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomkarlinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    65
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The food was good, but very small portions. I know it is a tapas style restaurant, but for the price, I want more food for my money.

Cosy atmosphere though and attentive staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good stuff, small nibbles, great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Top idé with contemporary rastaurant diches in minisizes to quarter prizes. if very hungry, eat more, if not have less, the bill was a happy ending to the great night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cry0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
“Swedish/Asian Tapas! ...A very pleasant find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

I was stranded in Malmo last week when a business meeting I had scheduled was cancelled at the last moment. Whilst wandering in search of an evening meal in an area populated by rather seedy looking cafes and the ubiquitous McDonalds, I stumbled across PlockePinn. After a bit of negotiation to secure a table by the windows rather than at the back, which seemed rather gloomy and drab (perhaps OK in the Winter but not on a lovely Summer evening) I was presented with a menu in Swedish. There is no English version but the very helpful manager took me through every item in perfect English. From the scallop (singular), to the artichokes to Swedish carpaccio beef and on to the vanilla ice cream with crush coffee bean and salt in olive oil, each portion was a delight. The ice cream was especially good!

If you're ever in search of an enjoyable meal in Malmo, try Plocke-Pinn.

Helpful?
Thank davidf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“A very nice tapas and a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2007

A very nice tapas and a fine service. Pretty cheap as well.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Plockepinn Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Plockepinn Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing