We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in 3* category”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotell Conrad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Conrad
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Karlskrona
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good value for money in 3* category”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel location is perfect for Karlskrona visitors just in most interesting part of the city. Close (walking distance) to all important and interesting "must see" things and facilities. Good city bus connection from ferry terminal to hotel. No problem with parking when Y traveling by car and if Y are ready to park on the street, because internal hotel parking (small backyard) is huge challange if Y have big car or SUV :). Large, clean rooms in main building. Room and bathroom interior designed in '80-'90. But Y have everything Y need for comfy stay. Complimentary Wifi available all around the clock. Buffet breakfast "OK, but not great" compare to other 3* Swedish hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms from internal parking side are quieter and with quite nice "Swedish backyard" view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    42
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
33
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

.... make certain you try the excellent Carolina cake!

Of course this hotel has other advantages too. Comfy beds, friendly staff, free Wifi AND the great town of Karlskrona too.

There's an excellent buffet breakfast and usually some hot food at night but if you want the full dining experience you'll have to visit a restaurant in the city.

Recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Franglais12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwerte, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Hotell Conrad is on Trossö just outside the citycenter within walking distance to the sites of Kalrskrona. It has three different buildings, one central building with the reception and the breakfast room and appartements and two with hotelrooms. They are all connected with an atrium where one can sit outside.

Our doubleroom in the yellow building was freshly renovated and quite large with a very comfortable bed and a large shower. Unfortunately it wasn't very well soundproofed though.
Breakfast was very good: freshly pressed orange juice, rolls, bread, pastries, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, swedish meatballs, herring and vegetables. Lots of different real teas to choose from but no fresh coffee . Unfortunately the breakfast room has no atmosphaire at all espacially when the TV is running constantly.
Since we stayed there midweek, they also offered a dinner buffet with soup, bread and homemade cake. This was all included in the roomprice which itself was quite resonable for Sweden.

All in all I would definately stay there again, the only real con for me is the lack of atmosphere during the meals. 3,5 to 4 points from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Defrost_Hallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
699 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Large, clean room in an outbuilding. No A/C but our room had four big windows. The lift serves only the main building. Very complete breakfast. They do have wifi.
We were warned by the receptionist about the tour bus groups allowing us to get to breakfast at an optimal time.
Only three blocks from the train station (easily walkable even with luggage) and near the Centrum where most of the restaurants are.
Basic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed in the main building in a basic but clean room.
It´s not fancy but alright for a 3-star hotel.
The bed was far too soft and the room had no AC.
Breakfast was more than OK even with Scandinavian standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
418 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Hotell Conrad has new rooms in the 2nd floor of their yellow building, which are really nice. Nice hardwood floor, tasteful wallpaper. Internet works fine - although I never seem to be able to send emails from my Outlook. Breakfast is very acceptable. The hotel is an excellent address to stay in Karlskrona.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
418 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Hotell Conrad is not quite the family place it says to be - unless you count a slightly unprofessional staff as 'family'. The rooms are simple and clean. My bed was far too soft and the room overheated. No bathroom frills either - bring your own lotion. Breakfast okish, dinner buffet - well... Internet was great though. In summary if you want a little luxury this is not your place. If you want to spend your money rather on other things than a hotel this is a good option. If you arrive by car be aware that the parking place is very limited.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlskrona
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
0.2 mi away
Scandic Karlskrona
Scandic Karlskrona
#2 of 7 in Karlskrona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel JA
First Hotel JA
#3 of 7 in Karlskrona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aston Hotel
Aston Hotel
#6 of 7 in Karlskrona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Statt Karlskrona
11.9 mi away
Villa Vesta Hotell
Villa Vesta Hotell
#1 of 3 in Ronneby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Conrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Conrad

Property: Hotell Conrad
Address: 12 Vaestra Koepmansgatan, Karlskrona 371 34, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Blekinge County > Karlskrona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Karlskrona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Conrad 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotell Conrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Karlskrona
Karlskrona Conrad
Conrad Hotel Karlskrona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing