We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for our mony”
Review of Arkipelag Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arkipelag Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Karlskrona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice clean big rooms, with the best free WIFI ever. Realy central in the middel of town, 5 min walk from center. Nice and frendly staff, good and versatile brakfeast. Alos a free gym and sauna, the gym is smal, but have the standart workout mashins. For the mony this is defentaly some of the best we have tryed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Back in Karlskrona for business but my company is now cutting down on travel expenditure so instead of staying at my preferred Scandic Hotel I was booked here as it was half the price per night. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel.

I had initial concerns as we would be arriving late from the UK but a phone call to the hotel before we left assured me that on a Monday night the reception would be manned until 9pm and after that there was a number on the door to call. We arrived just after 8pm and there was indeed a receptionist present who was friendly and efficient.

The location is good 5 minutes walk from the town centre and a short walk from the Maritime museum. There is street parking outside which is fee from 4pm to 9am.

The room (no 11) was spacious with a kitchen area and table. The furnishings were basic (all from IKEA as other reviewers have pointed out but this is Sweden after all so I thought it a nice touch) but the room was clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was OK. Standard continental fare with plenty of choice but I did think there was an unusual taste to the scrambled eggs

Other plus points about the hotel were the constant supply of free coffee and biscuits in reception and free wifi.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay again. It might not have the lake side location and views of the Scandic but for the money you can’t complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Western_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzmitfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rickard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bznorrkoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlskrona hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Karlskrona
Scandic Karlskrona
#2 of 7 in Karlskrona
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
3.9 mi away
Lyckahem Hotell & Vandrarhem
Lyckahem Hotell & Vandrarhem
#10 of 11 in Karlskrona
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First Hotel Statt Karlskrona
0.3 mi away
First Hotel JA
First Hotel JA
#3 of 7 in Karlskrona
281 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gullberna Park Konferens & Logi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkipelag Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkipelag Hotel

Address: 10 Alamedan, Karlskrona 371 31, Sweden (Formerly A-Hotel Bed & Breakfast)
Region: Sweden > Blekinge County > Karlskrona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Karlskrona
Price Range: £77 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arkipelag Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arkipelag Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing