We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for family visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ronneby Brunnspark

Ronneby Brunnspark
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Ronneby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Northants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice for family visit.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Location: situated next to a really nice park, with a river near by.

Hotel: reasonably modern, my room on the ground floor could have been a bit tidier; the carpet had water stains near the bathroom door.

Staff: all spoke excellent English and were really helpful.

Food: I breakfast and dinner at the hotel. There was a lot of choice for breakfast including game sausages, Swedish meatballs and cook-your-own waffles. Not so much choice on the dinner menu, but what I has was nice.

TV and wi-fi: Not much choice for TV channels, but the wi-fi is free.

Would take the family there for the water park.

Helpful?
Thank havard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"A great place to be"”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A beautiful park with huge rhododendron bushes, unfortunately they were not in flower while we were there on the 25/4/13. It's very picturesque, there was a beautiful and interesting clump of bright red stems on the edge of the lake, which we could not find the name of. There were walking tracks and If you would like to show off your photography skills, like I did. Then, this is a great park to begin. Every shot I took it had turned out to be fantastic, like a professional photographer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“"Garden of Sweden", one of the best parks in Europe”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Once this park was named as the 4th best park in Europe. this park is definitely called the 'garden of Sweden'. It will definitely fancy you. Ronneby iteself is a very small and tidy city. This park is a perfect gift of this lovely city. this park is mixed of natural beauty and tranquility, and you may think that you are in Heaven. Obviously summer time is perfect, but from early spring to late autumn would be fine also as the southern part is not very cold in during this time. This is very close to Ronneby train station and you can go there by walk, and even you can travel the main city by walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sazzadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vellinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Too few waitors so we had to wait a long time. Once we had ordered it took some 20 minutes and then we were informed that the starter that 4 of us (out of 6) had ordered was not on the menu any longer. Our menus didn't have the same content which we informed our waitor about. when we asked what a certain dish was (Taquito) he told us he didn't have a clue what it was... Not very impressive or professional.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very beautifull place”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Visited this place for the famous WELL , the water here is suppose to be having good health benefits... much similar to what we have in India and China ....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RahulKakade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ronneby Brunnspark also viewed

Ronneby, Blekinge County
Karlskrona, Blekinge County
 
Karlskrona, Blekinge County
Transum, Blekinge County
 

Been to Ronneby Brunnspark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing