We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Family Just Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ronneby
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“My Family Just Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at Ronneby Brunn for a week. i was dreading staying in a local hotel but was delighted upon arrival.
Nice looking hotel, well situated and only about 10 - 15 minutes from the aitport.
Reception staff were warm and efficient. We were very happy with our large and well
designed rooms. This is a 4 Star hotel so I was expecting a pretty bad room and bathroom but was pleasently surprised by both. No plasma but can't expect it the rates one pays for this hotel.
We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel.
With a couple of kids it can be a pretty tiresome affair but once again the hotel and it's fabalous staff showed i's true colours!
Children's menu was always available, all ( repeat) ALL the staff were kind and very kids oriented. Special thanks to Billy and his smiley female collegue who despite the fact that they had many, many guests somehow managed to remember what we likes and our room number! Amazing.
The Aqua Park was excellent and our kid's didn't really want to leave....
The restaurant served a nice breakfast buffet with nice little extra's and very good 2 course dinners. Staff at the restaurant were stressed but effective. Two head waiters, one who was
as friendly as the rest of the staff and then the slightly older gentleman who reminded me of
Basil Fawlty. highly stressed, strange mannerisms, quirky....
The bartender was great and makes a lovely Irish Coffee.
Free WiFi and a free PC for guests to use.
Great hotel, great management, great orices, excellent food, terrific staff!
All of the above were frankly unexpected.....

Room Tip: Try booking a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfighter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    86
    44
    28
See reviews for
75
66
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Why that? Because every night the hotelmanegement has got that "brilliant" idea to play LIVE-MUSIC outside, very loud, very noisy, from 21.00 to 24.00 at night. We couldn´t sleep, and our daughter (age 7) couldn´t sleep at all. And that is even though we asked for a quit room and had to walk 300 meters from reception to room. But you know: when music is playing outside, you can hear it anyway, even with closed window. (And a closed window
isn´t very funny in july).
Such a shame, because the hotel is very nice, the location is fantastic in the Brunns Park, and there is a wonderfull new (public, not only for the hotelguests) pool-area just outside the hotel.
I can only recommand this hotel for couples/singles with no children, who loves Live-rockmusic (with amateur-musicians). Next time we find another hotel, and pay for using the pool-area, because it is a public place..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PernilleWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

This hotel has a spa and is one of the bigger spa hotels in Ronneby. When we went the outdoor pool was still under construction and was supposed to be completed beginning July.

The rooms are very very small and the single room i have was not more than 15 sqm. The hotel bar and restaurant shut at 9pm so please be in time else getting food would be difficult. Unfortunately on Sunday evening when i reached at 7pm the swimming pool was also closed surprisingly!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Exelent resturant, nice little pool house with dry and wet sauna. Good stansard and great service.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank StianJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Venue for our car club European meeting. This is a huge facility and we were one of at least two groups over the weekend (we were probably 200 people). In view of the number of people, I can't criticise anything as it all worked as it should, although on the Saturday night the bar service was slow due to a large number of people and inadequate number of bar staff - but that is about it. It is a long walf from the reception area to the main accommodation area, but all under cover. Grounds are magnificant and well kept. Restaurants worked well considering the number of people and the front desk "experience" was first class.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronneby
0.6 mi away
Villa Vesta Hotell
Villa Vesta Hotell
#1 of 4 in Ronneby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
11.1 mi away
Eriksberg Hotel & Nature Reserve
11.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Carlscrona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Scandic Karlskrona
Scandic Karlskrona
#2 of 7 in Karlskrona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotell Conrad
Hotell Conrad
#4 of 7 in Karlskrona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
11.7 mi away
First Hotel Statt Karlskrona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort

Property: Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort
Address: Box 135 | Brunnsparken, Ronneby 372 22, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Blekinge County > Ronneby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ronneby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ronneby Brunn Hotel Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing